Three undergraduate History students awarded the A.H. Woolrych Prize

Date: 15 July 2010

The Department of History is pleased to announce that the A.H. Woolrych Prize for 2009-10 has been awarded to three undergraduate History students.

Angela Loxham, Sophie White and Lauren Wood share the prize for the best essay in a Part II course in History for 2009-10.

The prize, instituted as a result of the commemorative appeal made on the retirement of the late Professor A H Woolrych, the founding professor of the Department of History, is awarded to the undergraduate who during the academic year presents the best essay in a Part II course in history. The prize was first awarded in 1987.


Further information

Associated departments and research centres: History