Marketing

The Marketing Services team provides a range of services to promote the University to external audiences.

Our objectives:

  • To market the University to prospective postgraduate and undergraduate students and communicate the quality of our teaching, research, facilities and the student experience
  • To identify, develop and communicate marketing initiatives to promote Lancaster University to multiple audiences
  • To communicate and raise awareness of the University's profile and reputation
  • To collate and publicise information about the University's course portfolio

The Team

Head of Marketing

   
Name Email Telephone Faculty Partner
Clare Riding (currently on maternity leave) c.riding@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92594 LUMS
Heather Ellis
(maternity cover)
h.ellis@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 95226 FHM and LUMS

Assistant Head of Marketing

   
Name Email Telephone Faculty Partner
Jennifer Ellis (currently on maternity leave) j.d.ellis@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92617 FHM
Alexandra Mounsey (maternity cover Monday-Tuesday) a.mounsey@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92809  
Lucy Lloyd (maternity cover Thursday-Friday) l.lloyd1@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92501  

Marketing Manager

   
Name Email Telephone Faculty Partner
Lucy Lloyd (Monday-Wednesday) l.lloyd1@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92501 FASS

Market Research Manager

   
Name Email Telephone Faculty Partner
Richard Anderson r.c.anderson@lancaster.ac.uk  Ext: 94676  

Market Research Manager

   
Name Email Telephone  
Emily Hargreaves (currently on maternity leave) e.hargreaves@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92108  
Carla Banks (maternity cover) c.banks@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 10311  

Web Editor

     
Name Email Telephone  
Neil Thomason n.thomason@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 93112  

Digital Content Manager

   
Name Email Telephone  
James Smith j.smith8@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 94809  

Digital Content Officer

   
Name Email Telephone  
Louise Inman l.e.inman@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 10720  

Digital Content Assistant

Katie Barnes 

k.barnes4@lancs.ac.uk Ext: 95215  

Marketing Officer (Academic Information)

   
Name Email Telephone  
Liz Duesbury e.duesbury@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 93532  

Marketing Coordinator

   
Name Email Telephone  
Hannah Chandisingh (currently on maternity leave) h.chandisingh@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 92603  
Cat Prill
(maternity cover)
c.prill@lancaster.ac.uk  Ext: 92603  

Marketing Coordinator

   
Name Email Telephone  
Laura Hartley laura.hartley@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 94167  

Market Research Coordinator (FASS)

   
Name Email Telephone  
Alex Wilson a.wilson7@lancaster.ac.uk Ext: 95218  

Marketing Team - General Enquiries

Email: marketing-services@lancaster.ac.uk

UCAS: www.ucas.com