Crumbs

Contact HR

Postal Address

Human Resources Division,
Lancaster University,
Bailrigg,
Lancaster,
Lancs.
U.K.
LA1 4YW

Telephone +44 01524 5-10670

Contact

HR Director – Paul Boustead

Email: p.boustead@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10646



HR Strategy

ContactResponsibility
Christine Brereton

Head of HR Strategy - Christine Brereton

Email: c.brereton@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10627

Development of HR strategy, policies and procedures in line with the University's strategic plan.
Rob Kemp

Manager – Equality & Diversity – Rob Kemp

Email: r.a.kemp@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10624

Responsible for leading and co-ordinating equality & diversity activities for the University, developing and implementing an integrated approach to staff and student wellbeing, equality and diversity.
back to top

HR Partner Team

ContactResponsibility
Marie Knox-Davis

HR Partner - Marie Knox-Davis

Email: m.knox-davis@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10598

LUMS, FHM and Finance
Jan Whitehead

HR Partner – Jan Whitehead

Email: jan.whitehead@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10619

Facilities, HR, ISS, RES, MEL, SBS, Secretariat, Planning Support & LUNS.
Colin Clements

HR Partner – Colin Clements

Email: c.clements@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10634

FASS, LUSU, Library, College, VCs Office & Chaplaincy Centre.
Heather Churchman

HR Partner – Heather Churchman

Email: h.churchman@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10848

FST
Joanne Crook

Assistant HR Partner – Joanne Crook

Email: j.crook2@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10597

Abi Vaukins

HR Advisor – Abi Vaukins

Email: a.vaukins@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10631

To work with managers and individuals to provide guidance across the range of HR issues. Faculty of Science & Technology, Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences, Library, Vice Chancellor's Office, LUSU and the Colleges.
Kate Jenner

HR Advisor – Kate Jenner

Email: k.f.jenner@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10613

To work with managers and individuals to provide guidance across the range of HR issues. Faculty of Health & Medicine, Management School, The Work Foundation, Professional Services and Finance.
Angela Stead

HR Assistant – Angela Stead

Email: a.stead@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10504

Administrative support to the HR Partner team including controlling the administrative process for ending fixed-term contracts
back to top

Service Delivery

For general enquiries please email hr@lancaster.ac.uk

ContactResponsibility
David Owen

Head of Service Delivery – David Owen

Email: a.d.owen@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10644

Justine Simpson

HR Assistant (Reception) - Justine Simpson

Email: j.simpson5@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10670

General enquiries including the administration of eye tests and internal development course bookings

Senior HR Assistant –

Email: hr@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10670

Recruitment and Contracts: The Work Foundation, Human Resources, the Vice Chancellor's office, LUSU, Marketing & External Linkages, the Colleges and LUMS
Sue Bond

HR Assistant – Sue Bond (mornings only)

Email: s.f.bond@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10615

Recruitment and Contracts: Faculty of Science & Technology, the Library, Facilities and Faculty of Health & Medicine
Vacant

HR Assistant – Ros Ballinger

Email: r.ballinger@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10648

Recruitment and Contracts: Administrative Support
Heather Sutton

HR Assistant – Heather Sutton

Email: h.sutton1@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10649

Recruitment and Contracts: Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Finance, ISS, Research & Enterprise Support Services, The Secretariat and Student Based Services
Nick Thoume

HR Assistant – Nick Thoume

Email: n.thoume@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10614

Helpdesk for “Flexible Benefits” and the administration of the promotions committee, HERA processes, staff prizes and long service awards
Sarah Perrin

Process Administrator and Divisional Officer - Sarah Perrin

Email: s.perrin@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10623

Responsible for providing support to the Director and for reviewing and documenting HR processes
Pete Clough

Development Programmes Coordinator - Pete Clough

Email: p.w.clough@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10616

Administrator for staff development/training from HR, as well as DBS Checks
Dave Rimmer

Management Information/Systems Officer – Dave Rimmer

Email: d.rimmer2@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10630

Generates management information including statutory returns eg HESA.
Ann-Kathrin Woolard

HR Systems Assistant – Ann-Kathrin Marchlewski

Email: a.marchlewski@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10505

Helpdesk for Employee/Manager Self-Service, changes to organisational structures, provision of management information
Amy Lewtas

HR Assistant – Amy Lewtas

Email: a.lewtas@lancaster.ac.uk

Tel: 01524 5-10618

New Staff First Day Induction, Helpdesk for Variable Hours Contracts, Sickness inputting queries, Helpdesk for Employee/Manager Self-Service and support with the production of Management Information
Pauline Woods-Wilson

HR Systems Implementation – Pauline Woods-Wilson

Email: p.woods-wilson@lancaster.ac.uk

Tel: 01524 5-10183

Implementation of new HR System
Ruth Fielding

HR Systems Manager – Ruth Fielding

Email: r.fielding@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10626

Manages delivery and quality of HR Information Systems including management information and responsible for system development. Currently seconded to new HR information system project
Catherine Hadwin

Senior HR Assistant, Projects – Catherine Hadwin (Wednesday, Thursday and Friday)

Email: c.hadwin@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10043

Currently on Maternity Leave
back to top

Payroll

For general enquiries please email payrollandpensions@lancaster.ac.uk

ContactResponsibility
Terry Hallam

Payroll and Pensions Manager – Terry Hallam

Email: t.hallam@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10045


Steve Casey

Team Leader – Steve Casey

Email: steve.casey@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10046

Academic and Professional Staff in grades 7 and above (paid on 28th of each month - USS)
Emma Blacow

Payroll Assistant – Emma Blacow

Email: e.blacow@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10053

Staff in grades 6 and below (paid on 15th of each month - LGPS)

Helen Ellison

Payroll Assistant – Helen Ellison

Email: h.ellison@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10075

Variable Hours Staff (paid on 28th of each month)
Julie Precious

Payroll Assistant – Julie Precious

Email: j.precious@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10635


Variable Hours Staff (paid on 28th of each month)
Amanda Wray

Payroll Assistant – Amanda Wray

Email: a.wray@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10642

Manual Staff in grades 6 and below (paid on 15th of each month)
back to top

Organisation and Educational Development

For general enquiries please email OED@lancaster.ac.uk

ContactResponsibility
James Howard

Head of OED - James Howard

Email: j.howard 'at' lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10502

Jean Bennett

Jean Bennett

Send email to Jean
Tel: 01524 5-10628

Staff Development Officer
Ali Cooper

Ali Cooper

Email: a.m.cooper 'at' lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10632

Teaching and Curriculum Development Advisor
Susan Armitage

Susan Armitage

Email: s.armitage 'at' lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10621

Teaching and Curriculum Development Advisor
Tony Luxon

Tony Luxon

Email: a.luxon 'at' lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10622

Teaching and Curriculum Development Advisor
Simon Allan

Simon Allan

Email: s.allan4@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10021

Educational Developer
Lucy Thorne

Lucy Thorne

Email: l.e.thorne@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10422

Organisational Developer
Ann-Marie Hougton

Teaching and Curriculum Development Advisor – Ann-Marie Houghton

Email: a.houghton@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10647

back to top

Safety, Health and Wellbeing

For general enquiries please email safetyoffice@lancaster.ac.uk

ContactResponsibility
Angie Park

Head of Safety , Health and Wellbeing - Angie Park

Email: a.l.park@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10639

Adam Bradbury

Safety Officer - Radiation Adam Bradbury

Email: a.bradbury1@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10636


Provides advice and guidance on safety and in particular provides and delivers safety training, conducts safety audits and advises on risk assessment
Alan Deane

Safety Officer - Non-Radiation Alan Deane

Email: a.deane@lancaster.ac.uk
Tel: 01524 5-10617


Provides advice and guidance on safety and in particular provides and delivers safety training, conducts safety audits and advises on risk assessment
back to top

HR Projects


back to top

Last updated 16/08/13 (Helen Ratcliffe)

Lancaster University
Bailrigg
LancasterLA1 4YW United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1524 65201