Crumbs

Research & Contracts Support Office Contacts

Postal Address

Research & Contracts Support Office
B 58, Bowland Main
Lancaster University
Lancaster
LA1 4YT

Tel. +44 (0)1524 592068
Fax. +44 (0)1524 843087

Research support staff

Yvonne Fox - Head of Research & Contracts Support , Ext. 94905, y.fox@lancaster.ac.uk

Sarah Taylor - Research Support Officer (Faculty of Science & Technology), Ext. 92734, s.c.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk

Diane Brackley - Research Support Officer (Faculty of Science & Technology) Monday - Thursday, Ext. 92576, d.brackley@lancaster.ac.uk

Laura Kornas - Research Support Officer (School of Health & Medicine) Tue, Wed & Fri , Ext 92908, l.kornas@lancaster.ac.uk

Andrew Wilkinson - Research Support Officer (Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences), Ext. 94306, a.r.wilkinson@lancaster.ac.uk

Claire O'Donnell - Research Support Officer (Management School), Ext 94902, c.odonnell@lancaster.ac.uk

Mary English - Research Support Assistant (Health Research, Sociology, Maths, PPR), Ext. 92301, m.english@lancaster.ac.uk

Stephen Parr - Research Support Assistant (LEC, Biomedical Life Sciences, Medicine, Psychology), Ext 94729, s.parr@lancaster.ac.uk

Phillip Lewis - Research Support Assistant (Physics, Management School, LICA, Law, History, Ed Research), Ext. 93779, p.lewis1@lancaster.ac.uk

Julia Brewer - Research Support Assistant (Engineering, Applied Social Science, Computing, Linguistics, English & Modern languages). Ext. 93221, j.brewer@lancaster.ac.uk

Gina Ramsden - Research Support Assistant (European projects), Ext 93913, g.ramsden@lancaster.ac.uk

Debbie Knight - Research Ethics Officer, Ext. 92605, d.knight@lancaster.ac.uk

Sarah Brown - Research Systems Administrator, Ext. 92084, s.brown@lancaster.ac.uk

Nominated first point of contact for queries relating to research integrity and research misconduct:

Dr Sarah Taylor
Secretary, University Research Ethics Committee,
Research Support Office,
Bowland Main,
Lancaster University,
Lancaster, LA1 4YT,
Tel. +44 (0)152492605,
Email: s.c.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk

Research Contract Staff

Maire Nolan - Contracts Manager , Ext. 92164, m.nolan@lancaster.ac.uk

Mark Reynolds - Senior Contracts Officer , Ext 92765. , m.s.reynolds@lancaster.ac.uk

Enquiry

ENQUIRY TYPE Contact
General enquiries Phil Lewis

Research Proposals - costing and pricing, procedures, terms & conditions, justification of resources, pre-submission approval, ethics

pFACT - explanation and training

Full Economic Costing - costing and pricing of proposals

Electronic Submission - procedures

Advice for new academics/departmental officers - internal processes and procedures

EU Projects - proposals, procedures, model contracts

Sarah Taylor, Andrew Wilkinson, Claire O'Donnell, Diane Brackley, Laura Kornas

Post Award - grant set up, grant extensions, general post award administration

Invoicing - grant claims and invoicing

Research Income & Expenditure Statements - explanation & interpretation

Start Certificates - return of certificates to funders

Journals - processing month end journals

Mary English, Phil Lewis, Stephen Parr, Julia Brewer

Cost Statements - European Grants

Staff Forms - new staff posts and extensions to contract

Research grant/contract - budget reviews

Mary English, Phillip Lewis, Julia Brewer, Stephen Parr, Gina Ramsden

PURE - All queries

Sarah Brown

Student Schemes - Doctoral Training Grants

Mary English

Small Grants Scheme - administration and call dates

Julia Brewer

Ethics - Approvals & Ethics Committee

Debbie Knight

Research Committee - Agenda Items

Research Policy

Management Information - HESA/HEFCE returns, Research statistics

Yvonne Fox
Lancaster University
Bailrigg
LancasterLA1 4YW United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1524 65201