Crumbs

Research Services

Postal Address

Research Services
B 58, Bowland Main
Lancaster University
Lancaster
LA1 4YT

Tel. +44 (0)1524 592068
Fax. +44 (0)1524 843087

Research Services Staff

Head of Research Services

Yvonne Fox - Ext. 94905, y.fox@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Pre-Award team: Development & Support

Sarah Taylor - Team Leader, Ext. 92734, s.c.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk

Diane Brackley - Contact for Faculty of Science & Technology, Ext. 92576, d.brackley@lancaster.ac.uk

Mary McManus - Contact for Faculty of Science & Technology, Ext 95178, m.mcmanus@lancaster.ac.uk

Gill Harrison- Contact for Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Ext 10868, g.harrison@lancaster.ac.uk

Andrew Wilkinson - Contact for Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Ext. 94306, a.r.wilkinson@lancaster.ac.uk

Claire O'Donnell - Contact for Faculty of Health & Medicine, Ext 94902, c.odonnell@lancaster.ac.uk

Di Hopkins - Contact for Faculty of Health and Medicine, Ext 92838, d.hopkins@lancaster.ac.uk

Bev Abram - Contact for the Management School, Ext 10507, b.abram@lancaster.ac.uk

Meaghan Grabrovaz - Contact for the Management School, Ext 94075, m.grabrovaz@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Pre-Award Team: Support and costing

Phillip Lewis - Contact for Management School and Health and Medicine, Ext. 95200, p.lewis1@lancaster.ac.uk

Sarah Brown - Contact for Faculty of Science & Technology, Ext 95214 s.brown@lancaster.ac.uk

Gina Ramsden - Contact for Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Ext 95197, g.ramsden@lancaster.ac.uk


 

Post Award team

Helen Boulton - Team Leader and contact for Physics, Linguistics & Maths, Ext 95179 h.boulton@lancaster.ac.uk

Gabbi Burley- Contact for Engineering, Psychology Educational Research, PPR, History, English & Law, Ext. 95236, g.burley@lancaster.ac.uk

Peter Lloyd - Contact for FHM, LUMS & LICA, Ext. 93221,p.lloyd@lancaster.ac.uk

Stephen Parr - Contact for LEC, SSC, Chemistry & Sociology, Ext 94729, s.parr@lancaster.ac.uk

Alan Smith - Contact for EU Projects, Ext 95223, a.smith6@lancaster.ac.uk


 

Contracts team

Maire Nolan - Contracts Manager , Ext. 92164, m.nolan@lancaster.ac.uk

Mark Reynolds - Ext 92765. , m.s.reynolds@lancaster.ac.uk

Suzanne Byrne - Ext 94900, s.byrne@lancaster.ac.uk

Julia Krier - Ext 94146, j.krier@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Research Ethics

Debbie Knight - Research Ethics Officer, Ext. 92605, d.knight@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Research Systems

Claire Tinker-Mill - Research Systems Administrator (Contact for Pure), Ext. 92084, c.tinker@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Nominated first point of contact for queries relating to research integrity and research misconduct:

Dr Sarah Taylor
Secretary, University Research Ethics Committee,
Research Support Office,
Bowland Main,
Lancaster University,
Lancaster, LA1 4YT,
Tel. +44 (0)152492605,
Email: s.c.taylor@lancaster.ac.uk

Enquiry

ENQUIRY TYPE Contact

Research Proposals - costing and pricing, procedures, terms & conditions, justification of resources, pre-submission approval, ethics

pFACT - explanation and training

Full Economic Costing - costing and pricing of proposals

Electronic Submission - procedures

Advice for new academics/departmental officers - internal processes and procedures

EU Projects - proposals, procedures, model contracts

Andrew Wilkinson, Claire O'Donnell, Diane Brackley, Gill Harrison, Meaghan Grabrovaz

Post Award - grant set up, grant extensions, general post award administration

Invoicing - grant claims and invoicing

Research Income & Expenditure Statements - explanation & interpretation

Start Certificates - return of certificates to funders

Journals - processing month end journals

Stephen Parr, Peter Lloyd, Gabbi Burley, Alan Smith

Cost Statements - European Grants

Staff Forms - new staff posts and extensions to contract

Research grant/contract - budget reviews

Stephen Parr, Peter Lloyd, Gabbi Burley, Alan Smith

PURE - All queries

Claire Tinker-Mill

Student Schemes - Doctoral Training Grants

Stephen Parr

Small Grants Scheme - administration and call dates

Yvonne Fox

Ethics - Approvals & Ethics Committee

Debbie Knight

Research Committee - Agenda Items

Research Policy

Management Information - HESA/HEFCE returns, Research statistics

Yvonne Fox
Lancaster University
Bailrigg
LancasterLA1 4YW United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1524 65201