Department of English and Creative Writing Lancaster University Home
You are here: Home > Contact Us

Contact the Department of English and Creative Writing

Please use our A-Z directory to find all members of this department.

For admissions enquiries, please email

englishugadmissions@lancaster.ac.uk (undergraduate)

l.j.atkinson@lancaster.ac.uk (postgraduate English Literature) l.kellett@lancaster.ac.uk (postgraduate Creative Writing)

Prefix telephone numbers 01524 if calling from within the UK. International callers should use +44 1524.

Role Name E-mail Telephone Office
Head of Department Professor Sally Bushell s.bushell@lancaster.ac.uk 592249 County Main B203
Departmental Officer Mrs Anne Stewart-Whalley a.stewart-whalley@lancaster.ac.uk 592129 County Main B109
Postgraduate Creative Writing Course Officer (Part-time) Mrs Lyn Kellett l.kellett@lancaster.ac.uk 594169 County Main B114
Postgraduate Secretary (English) Mrs Leila Atkinson l.j.atkinson@lancaster.ac.uk 593089 County Main B114
Part I Secretary Mrs Aniela Bylinski Gelder a.bylinskigelder@lancaster.ac.uk 592154 County Main B112
Part II Secretary Mrs Janet Tyson j.tyson@lancaster.ac.uk 592132 County Main B112
Undergraduate Admissions Co-Ordinator and Department Assistant Ms Hannah Messer h.messer@lancaster.ac.uk 592233 County Main B114
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor and Schools Liaison Officer Dr Hilary Hinds h.hinds@lancaster.ac.uk 592230 County Main B207
Director of Part I English & Creative Writing Dr Jo Carruthers j.carruthers@lancaster.ac.uk

 

594875 County Main B203
Assessment and Exams Officer Dr Tony Sharpe a.sharpe@lancaster.ac.uk 593817 County Main B97
Director of Undergraduate Studies for Students, Disabilities and Equal Opportunities Rep Dr Andrew Tate a.tate@lancaster.ac.uk 592232 County Main B100
Director of Undergraduate Studies (Courses) Dr Michael Greaney m.greaney@lancaster.ac.uk 92232 County Main B98
Director of Postgraduate Studies Dr Catherine Spooner c.spooner@lancaster.ac.uk 594876 County Main B104
Convenor of MA Courses in English Prof Lynne Pearce l.pearce@lancaster.ac.uk 592235 County Main B208
Web Officer Dr Jenn Ashworth jenn.ashworth@lancaster.ac.uk 592354 County Main B102
Director of Postgraduate Studies for Creative Writing (Terms 1 and 3) Prof Graham Mort g.mort@lancaster.ac.uk 594166 County Main B95
Director of Postgraduate Studies for Creative Writing (Term 2) Dr George Green g.green@lancaster.ac.uk 594173 County Main B93
Convenor of Campus-based MA in Creative Writing (Term 1) Dr George Green g.green@lancaster.ac.uk 594173 County Main B93
Convenor of Campus-based MA in Creative Writing (Terms 2 and 3) Professor Paul Farley p.j.farley@lancaster.ac.uk 593237 County Main B206
Convenor of Distance Learning MA in Creative Writing (Terms 1 and 3) Prof Graham Mort g.mort@lancaster.ac.uk 594166 County Main B95
Convenor of Distance Learning MA in Creative Writing (Term 2) Dr Zoe Lambert z.lambert@lancaster.ac.uk 592239 County Main B91

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences | Home | Undergraduate | Postgrad English | Postgrad Creative Writing | Research | Staff |
| News & Events | Contact Us | Resources for Current Students | Resources for Staff |

County College, Lancaster University, LA1 4YD, UK | Tel:+44 (0)1524 592129 Fax: +44 (0) 1524 594247  Email
Privacy and Cookies Notice