Department of English and Creative Writing Lancaster University Home
You are here: Home > News & Events >

Undergraduate Student Prize Winners: 2011-12

Date: 10 July 2012

Each year, the Department of English and Creative Writing awards prizes to outstanding students, who have achieved highly either across their time with us, or in certain elements of their coursework.

This year, we awarded a total of nine prizes to recognise the achievements of the following students in their given areas.

Best Overall Degree (three prizes, awarded to the top three graduating students in the Department - in alphabetical order):

Jonathan Critchley

Lauren Eaves

Sally Oliver

Best CREW 303 (Creative Writing Finalist) Portfolio:

Daisy Johnson

Best ENGL 301 (English Literature Finalist) Dissertation:

Jennifer Smith

Best CREW 203 (Creative Writing Second Year) Portfolio:

Helena Cheshire

Best ENGL 201 (English Literature Theory and Practice of Criticism Second Year) Project

Joshua Neil

Best CREW 103 (Creative Writing First Year) Portfolio:

Danielle Knight

Best Performance on ENGL 100 (English Literature First Year):

Helen Eccles

We are also pleased to announce that Matthew Negus, a combined English Literature and History student, was awarded the Department of History's A.H. Woolrych Prize for the best essay by a Year 2 or 3 student in the Department.

Congratulations to you all on your achievements!


Further information

Associated departments and research centres: English and Creative Writing


Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences | Home | Undergraduate | Postgrad English | Postgrad Creative Writing |
| Research | Staff | News & Events | Contact Us | Resources for Current Students |
County College, Lancaster University, LA1 4YD, UK | Tel:+44 (0)1524 592129 Fax: +44 (0) 1524 594247  Email
Privacy and Cookies Notice