Department of English and Creative Writing Lancaster University Home
You are here: Home > News & Events >

Cholmondeley Award for Paul Farley

Date: 14 June 2013

Paul Farley has been awarded the Cholmondeley Prize by the Society of Authors. This honorary award for poets was founded by the late Dowager Marchioness of Cholmondeley in 1966 to recognise the achievement and distinction of individual poets, their general body of work and contribution to poetry. Past recipients include Seamus Heaney, Philip Larkin, Stevie Smith, Tony Harrison, Derek Walcott and Carol Ann Duffy. Paul received his award at a reception held in London's Army and Navy Club this week


Further information

Associated departments and research centres: English and Creative Writing


Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences | Home | Undergraduate | Postgrad English | Postgrad Creative Writing |
| Research | Staff | News & Events | Contact Us | Resources for Current Students |
County College, Lancaster University, LA1 4YD, UK | Tel:+44 (0)1524 592129 Fax: +44 (0) 1524 594247  Email
Privacy and Cookies Notice