27 October 2016
Entries are now being accepted for the North West Coast Research and Innovation Awards 2017

The awards are a collaboration between the Innovation Agency, the NIHR Clinical Research Network North West Coast and NIHR Collaboration for Leadership in Applied Health Research and Care North West Coast (CLAHRC NWC).

The winners will be announced at a ceremony at The Hilton Hotel in Liverpool on 9 February 2017, hosted by journalist and former ITV science and medical editor, Lawrence McGinty.

  • The full list of award categories is:-
  • Excellence in Delivery of Commercial Life Sciences Research
  • Clinical Research Rising Star
  • Clinical Research Role Model of the Year
  • Clinical Research Team or Site of the Year
  • NIHR at 10 - Clinical Research Outstanding Impact
  • Research Student of the Year
  • Outstanding Contribution to Patient and Public Involvement in Research
  • Delivering Research in Collaboration
  • Research for Wellbeing
  • CLAHRC NWC Partner Priority Award
  • Most Innovative NHS team
  • Best System Improvement Innovation
  • Most Innovative Collaboration
  • Innovation Champion
  • Best Industry Partnership

Deadline for entries are 23 November 2016

Learn more