Austin Woolrych Scholarships

Date: 1 January 2007

The Woolrych Scholarships were established in 2005 in memory of Professor Austin Woolrych, the founding professor of history at Lancaster University, who died in 2004. Four scholarships, worth £1000 each, are given each year, three to undergraduates, one to a postgraduate. The undergraduate scholarships are awarded on the recommendation of the History Part II Board of Examiners to the three major students achieving the best performance in the their second year.

The three recipients of the undergraduate Woolrych Scholarships for 2007 are James Bowen (Fylde College), Mary Gambrill (Cartmel College), and Emily Mead (Bowland College). Congratulations to all three!


Further information

Associated departments and research centres: History