Staff Awards 2014 - Celebrating Excellence and Innovation

Nominations are invited for this year's Staff Awards.

There are two award categories, the Pilkington Teaching Award and the Outstanding Contribution Award. Any staff or student can nominate an individual or team by completing a nomination form. Please inform your nominee(s) that you are nominating them, as their consent is required - they will need to sign the nomination form to indicate this. Each Staff Award is worth £1,000 net of tax and NIC. Nominations should be sent to Nick Thoume in Human Resources (ext. 10614).

Nominations are currently being considered by the Staff Awards Panel.

Pilkington Teaching Award

For excellence and innovation in teaching, making a significant impact on the student learning experience; raising the profile of excellence in teaching by supporting and influencing student learning, beyond the department or faculty if appropriate.

Nomination Form - Pilkington Teaching Awards

Outstanding Contribution Award

Inclusive of all University roles and activities in Faculties, Professional Services and all other areas, whether manual, technical, administrative, managerial, research, teaching or other academic role. Involves outstanding contribution over and above what is normally expected in the role. For excellence and innovation in activities, including: any support activity; community & college; doctoral supervision; commercialisation & knowledge transfer; media & communications; internationalisation strategy.

Nomination Form - Outstanding Contribution Awards

Staff Award Winners 2013

Pilkington Teaching Awards

Prof Barbara Maher, Lancaster Environment Centre and Mr Mark Westcombe, Management Science.

Outstanding Contribution Awards

Mr Alan Deane, Safety, Health & Wellbeing - Human Resources, Mrs Stacey Spencer, Student Based Services, Mrs Janet Parker, Economics, Mr Bill Gamble, Institute for the Contemporary Arts, Dr Hugh Tuffen, Lancaster Environment Centre, Prof Mick Short, Linguistics and English Language, Mr Steven Wright, Faculty of Health Medicine, CIS Learning Technology Team, Information System Services - Mr Adrian Fish, Mr Andrew Nicols, Mr Daniel Jackson, Mr David Harrison, Mr Glen Dobson, Mrs Lynn Gamble, Mr Phil Tubman, Mr Ruslan Kabalin, Miss Ruth Paterson, Mr Steven Powell, Mr Tim Ellis and Mr Tony Hignett.

Last updated Jan 14 (Nick Thoume)
Review Date July 2014

Lancaster University
LancasterLA1 4YW United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1524 65201