Link Back to Homepage

UK Kant society
2009 annual conference


Kant: Morality and Society

Thursday 27 - Saturday 29 August 2009

The 2009 annual conference of the UK Kant society was hosted by the Department of Philosophy, Lancaster University and organised by Garrath Williams.

This website contains some archival information about the conference. One report on the conference, by Gary Banham, is on-line at

   To the Top

Keynote speakers

Stephen Darwall (Yale University)

Arthur Ripstein (University of Toronto)

Tamar Schapiro (Stanford University)

Conference poster as a pdf file / poster with all speakers as a pdf file

   To the Top

Conference programme

The full programme for the conference as a pdf file, including abstracts for the papers given.

Parallel sessions / faculty members

Christopher Arroyo (Providence College) -- Alix Cohen (University of Leeds) -- Kyla Ebels Duggan (Northwestern University) -- Melissa Seymour Fahmy (University of Georgia) -- Elizabeth Foreman (Saint Louis University) -- Paul Formosa (Macquarie University) -- Jeanine Grenberg (St. Olaf College) -- Chris Onof (Birkbeck College) -- Tatiana Patrone (Ithaca College) -- Jennifer Uleman (Purchase College, SUNY) -- Stijn Van Impe & Bart Vandenabeele (Ghent University) -- Dita Wickins-Drazilova (Lancaster University) -- Benjamin S. Yost (Providence College) -- Melissa Zinkin (Binghamton, SUNY)

Parallel sessions / graduate students

Ana Barandalla Ajona (Edinburgh University) -- Ralf M. Bader (University of St. Andrews) -- Jennifer A. Bautz (Johns Hopkins University) -- Stan Erraught (University College Dublin) -- James Garrison (University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa) -- Marcy Latta (University of Pennsylvania) -- Heather Roff (University of Colorado at Boulder) -- Alice Pinheiro Walla (University of St. Andrews)

   To the Top

Conference support

Several sponsors made the conference possible. We gratefully acknowledge the kind support of the Aristotelian Society, the Analysis Trust, the Society for Applied Philosophy, the Political Studies Association and its specialist Political Thought group. We are also very grateful for the generous support of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences at Lancaster University.

   To the Top

UK Kant Society webpages

Philosophy Department, Lancaster University

Last updated 31/8/09