Opening Hours

Library

The Library is open 24-7 during term-time hours. Staffed service is available as follows:

Days

Open with
Self-Service

Information Point
available

Monday - Friday

24 hours

10am - 8pm

Saturday - Sunday

24 hours

1pm - 6pm

 

24-hour opening continues until midnight on Friday 24 March 2017: Lancaster University Term Dates

 

Easter Vacation 2017

Saturday 25 March - Sunday 23 April 2017

Last entry to the building is 30 minutes before the Library closes. Please see our Closing Routine for further details. 

Days

Open with
Self-Service

Information Point
available

Saturday 25 March 2017 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm
Sunday 26 March 2016 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm

Monday 27 March 2017 – Friday 31 March 2017

8am – midnight 10am – 8pm
Saturday 1 April 2017 10am - midnight 1pm – 6pm
Sunday 2 April 2017 10am - midnight 1pm – 6pm

Monday 3 April 2017 – Friday 7 April 2017

8am – midnight 10am – 8pm
Saturday 8 April 2017 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm
Sunday 9 April 2017 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm

Monday 10 April 2017 – Thursday 13 April 2017

8am – midnight 10am – 8pm
Friday 14 April 2017 Closed Closed
Saturday 15 April 2017 Closed Closed
Sunday 16 April 2017 Closed Closed
Monday 17 April 2017 Closed Closed

Tuesday 18 April 2017 – Thursday 20 April 2017

8am - midnight 10am – 8pm
Friday 21 April 2017 8am – midnight 10am – 8pm
Saturday 22 April 2017 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm
Sunday 23 April 2017 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm

24-hour opening will restart at 8am on Monday 24 April 2017 and continue until midnight on Friday 30 June 2017. 

 

Learning Zone

The Learning Zone is open 24/7 via University card swipe access.