Opening Hours

Library

The Library is open 24-7 during term-time hours. Staffed service is available as follows:

Days

Open with
Self-Service

Information Point
available

Monday - Friday

24 hours

10am - 8pm

Saturday - Sunday

24 hours

1pm - 6pm

 

24-hour opening continues until midnight on Friday 16th December 2016. 

 

Christmas/New Year Vacation Opening Hours 2016-17

The Library is open at the following times over the Christmas/New Year vacation period. The Learning Zone is open 24/7 (via University card access) during the vacation. 

Please note that there is no admission to the Library during the last 30 minutes of opening

Days

Open with
Self-Service

Information Point
available

Saturday 17 December 2016 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm
Sunday 18 December 2016 10am – 5pm Not available
Monday 19 December 2016 – Thursday 22 December 2016 8am – 10pm 10am – 8pm
Friday 23 December 2016 8am – 5pm  10am – 5pm 
Saturday 24 December 2016 Closed Closed
Sunday 25 December 2016 Closed Closed
Monday 26 December 2016 Closed Closed
Tuesday 27 December 2016 10am – 5pm  Not available
Wednesday 28 December 2016 10am – 5pm  Not available
Thursday 29 December 2016 10am – 5pm  Not available
Friday 30 December 2016 10am – 5pm Not available
Saturday 31 December 2016 Closed Closed
Sunday 1 January 2017 Closed Closed
Monday 2 January 2017 Closed Closed

Tuesday 3 January 2017 –

Friday 6 January 2017
8am – 10pm 10am – 8pm
Saturday 7 January 2017 10am – 5pm 1pm – 5pm
Sunday 8 January 2017 10am – 5pm Not available

Monday 9 January 2017 –

Thursday 12 January 2017
8am – 10pm 10am – 8pm
Friday 13 January 2017 8am - midnight 10am – 8pm
Saturday 14 January 10am – midnight 1pm – 6pm
Sunday 15 January 10am - midnight 1pm – 6pm

 24-hour opening will restart at 8:00am on Monday 16 January 2017 and continue until midnight on Friday 24 March 2017.

 

Learning Zone

The Learning Zone is open 24/7 via University card swipe access.