Senior Management Team at Lancaster University Management School

Lancaster University Management School is headed by the Faculty Dean, Professor Angus Laing, seven Associate Deans, and a Head of Administration who together make up the Dean’s Steering Group.

The Dean’s Steering Group acts as an informal advisory board to the Dean, providing support for the strategic management of the School. Associate Deans have policy formulation and implementation responsibilities that cut across departmental boundaries.

Our other key management groups are the Policy and Resources Committee (PRC), in which the members of the Dean's Steering Group are joined by all heads of departments, and the Professional Management Group.