Current research seminars

Michaelmas Term 2015

Week 1  Friday 9 October 2015 – Russ Wermers, Maryland University, US
"The Stability of Money Market Mutual Funds: The Effect of the 2010 Amendments to Rule 2A-7" (with Emily Gallagher, Lawrence Schmidt and Allan Timmermann)

Week 2  Wednesday 14 October - **  CANCELLED ** Redouane Elkamhi, University of Toronto
"The Best of Both Worlds: Accessing Emerging Economics by Investing in Developed Markets"

Week 2  Friday 16 October 2015 – Fabio Castiglionesi, Tilburg University, Netherlands
"Bank Information Sharing and Liquidity Risk" (with Zhao Li and Kebin Ma)

Week 3  Friday 23 October 2015 – **  CANCELLED **  Ann Vanstraelen, Maastricht University, Netherlands
"Earnings Management within Multinational Corporations"

Week 4  Friday 30 October 2015 - Mark Clatworthy, Bristol University
"The Decision Usefulness of Financial Accounting Information: An Experimental Interview Study of Institutional Investors" (with Stefano Cascino, Beatriz Garcia Osma, Joachim Gassen, Shahed Imam and Thomas Jeanjean)

Week 6  Friday 13 November 2015 – Eddie Riedl, Boston University, US
"What Does Reporting Reputation Buy in the Options Market?  The Effect of Reporting Streaks on Ex-Ante Uncertainty" (with Thaddeus Neururer and George Papadakis)

Week 7  Friday 20 November 2015 – Nikolaus Hautsch, University of Vienna, Austria
"Estimating the Spot Covariation of Asset Prices" (with Markus Bibinger, Peter Malec and Markus Reiss)

Week 9  Friday 4 December 2015 - Spencer Martin, Melbourne University, Australia
"Birds of a Feather or Agents of Influence?  Capital Structure Clustering and Director Network Dynamics"

Week 10  Friday 11 December 2015 – Martin Schmalz, Michigan University, US
Paper title to be confirmed

Lent Term 2016

Week 1  Friday 15 January 2016 - Alexander Popov, European Central Bank, Germany
Paper title to be confirmed  **  TO BE RESCHEDULED  **

Week 2  Friday 22 January 2016 - Patrick McColgan, University of Strathclyde, UK
Paper title to be confirmed

Week 4  Friday 5 February 2016 - Jannis Bischof, University of Frankfurt, Germany
Paper title to be confirmed

Week 5  Friday 12th February 2016 - Mauricio Larrain, Columbia University, US
Paper title to be confirmed

Week 6  Friday 19 February 2016 - Herve Stolowy, HEC Paris
Paper title to be confirmed

Week 8  Friday 4 March 2016 - Stefano Cascino, London School of Economics, UK
Paper title to be confirmed

Week 9  Friday 11 March 2016 - Leslie Hodder, Kelley School of Business, Indiana University
Paper title to be confirmed