宗旨与目标

宗旨

本中心宗旨是根据中国管理者的需要,发展一系列与兰卡斯特大学管理学院使命相符合的,研究生层次的,面向具有一定工作经验的业界人士的研究、教学新项目。

中心的工作将围绕着以下目标展开各类研究及交流项目,并招收相关的中国学生。

 

目标

  • 在研究、教育和培训等方面发展当前已建立的各种联系;
  • 开展与中方高层次机构的合作项目;
  • 筹集与管理和商务相关的研究资金和经费;
  • 在英、中两地,为具有一定工作经验的中国企业家及官员设立各种短期或者长期的研修培训项目,例如金融, 管理, 战略管理, 管理开发/培训, 知识管理等方面;
  • 联合兰卡斯特大学其他院系,开发各种相适应的研究及培训合作项目;
  • 提高管理学院的知名度与影响,继续吸引优秀的学生;
  • 鼓励更多基于中国商务以及中国和其他国家关系等方面的研究;
  • 建立一个覆盖英中两国及其他地区的联系网络。

 

中心的职能

本中心对研究和培训项目的发展都非常重视,既通过与中国有关机构进行合作的方式,也在兰卡斯特进行自主地开发发展。与此同时,中心也不断地增加各种合作机会,尤其在管理培训方面,包括发展以英国为基地的管理培训项目。此外,中心对学校提出的加强兰卡斯特大学和管理学院整体知名度与影响的策略非常支持,同时有利于招收来自中国的学生到兰卡斯特大学完成本科和研究生阶段的学习。

本中心由专门的指导委员会管理,由教授担任兼职主任(仅在2008年由Alasdair MacBean教授代任)。中心还设有专门的工作人员以及独立的年度财政预算。

中心主任负责向兰卡斯特大学的国际指导委员会和管理学院的政策和资源委员会提交年度报告。

Purpose and aims

Purpose

The purpose of the Centre is to develop new programmes of research and teaching at postgraduate and post-experience level appropriate to the mission of Lancaster University Management School and relevant to the needs of Chinese managers.

It is intended that the efforts of the Centre should encompass research and delivery of programmes and recruitment of students from China.

‌Aims

  • to build on past and current links in research, education and training
  • to develop collaborative programmes with high status Chinese organisations
  • to generate funds for research into management and business issues
  • to develop new post-experience programmes for training Chinese businessmen and officials on short- and long-term courses both here and in China – for example in finance, governance, strategic management, management development/learning, knowledge management
  • to liaise with other departments in Lancaster University to develop appropriate collaborative research and training programmes
  • by raising the profile of the Management School, to continue to attract and register good quality students
  • to foster research on Chinese business and also on relationships between China and the rest of the world
  • to establish a network of associates in China, the UK, and elsewhere

Functions of the Centre

The Centre is concerned equally with the development of research and training programmes, both collaboratively with organisations in China and independently at Lancaster. There are also increasing opportunities to create partnerships, particularly in the area of management training, including by the development of in-country programmes. We are also supportive of the University's strategy to raise the profile of both the University and the Management School to facilitate the recruitment of undergraduate and postgraduate students from the PRC. The Centre allows us to capitalise on these opportunities.

The Centre reports both to the University's International Steering Group and to the Management School's Policy and Resources Committee to whom the Director is required to submit annual reports.