

The EALS 2015 Symposium will be a focal point for presentation of the recent advanced research results and industrial applications in the emerging area of evolving and autonomously learning systems. We live in the era of Big Data and by that they mean high volume, high variability, versatility, veracity data streams generated by Internet, sensors, organisations and the society. Learning autonomously from this ocean of data and extracting meaningful knowledge which is not fixed, but dynamically evolving is one of the key challenges that the research community and the post-industrial societies are facing now and will face in the near future. The Symposium has established a track record of high quality meetings of a relatively compact community of advanced researchers and practitioners and aims to keep and build upon this with the current event, EALS 2015.

TOPICS:

New Adaptive and Evolving Learning Methods:

Evolving in Dynamic Environments Drift and Shift in Data Streams

Self-monitoring Evolving Systems

Evolving Decision Systems / Evolving Perceptions
Self-organising Systems / Evolving Neuro-fuzzy Systems

Neural Networks with Evolving Structure

Non-stationary Time Series Prediction with ES

Automatic Novelty Detection in Evolving Systems

Stability, Robustness, Unlearning Effects

Structure Flexibility and Robustness in Evolving Systems

Evolving Fuzzy Clustering Methods

Evolving Fuzzy Rule-based Classifiers

Evolving Intelligent Systems for Time Series Prediction

Evolving Intelligent System State Monitoring and

Prognostics

Defence

Evolving Intelligent Controllers

Evolving Fuzzy Decision Support Systems

Evolving Consumer Behaviour Models

Real-world application:

Robotics and Control Systems
Industrial Applications
Data Mining and Knowledge Discovery
Intelligent Transport
Bio-Informatics

IMPORTANT DATES:

Paper Submission Due: June 14, 2015
Notification to authors: September 4, 2015
Final Submission: October 4, 2015

Symposium Co-Chairs:

Plamen Angelov (p.angelov@lancaster.ac.uk)

Dimitar Filev (dfilev@ford.com)

Nikola Kasabov (nkasabov@aut.ac.nz)

Program Committee:

Rashmi Dutta Baruah, IIT, India

Abdelhamid Bouchachia, University of Bournemouth, UK

Bruno Sielly Jales Costa, IFRN, Brazil

Richard Duro, University of La Coruna, Spain

Fernando Gomide, University of Campinas, Brazil

Luis Affonso Guedes, UFRN, Brazil

Lazaros Iliadis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece

Jose Antonio Iglesias, University Carlos III, Spain

Janusz Kacprzyk, Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland

Andre Lemos, University of Campinas, Brazil

Edwin Lughofer, University of Linz, Austria

Moamar Sayed Mouchaweh, University of Reims, France

Radu-Emil Precup, Polytechnic Univ. of Timisoara, Romania

Witold Pedrycz, University of Alberta, Canada

Araceli Sanchis, University Carlos III, Madrid, Spain

Igor Skrjanc, University of Ljubljana, Slovenia

Gancho Vachkov, South Pacific University, Fiji

Di Wang, Khalifa University, UAE

Ronald Yager, Iona College, NY, USA

Xiaojun Zeng, Manchester University, UK

Sponsored by:











