Contact Details | Skip Links | Site Map | Privacy & Cookies

You are here: Home > Committees and Meetings > Chairs and Readers

Chairs and Readers

The Faculty Chairs and Readership Committee meets twice per term to consider cases of promotion to readership and chair level and to make recommendations to the Chairs and Readership Committee.

The membership of the committee is as follows:

  • dean (in the chair)
  • five representatives of the departments (who normally have been but currently are not HoDs) chosen by the dean's steering group to provide an appropriate spectrum of expertise
  • additional members may be co-opted where the nature of the case under discussion warrants

Current Members

  • Professor Mary Smyth Faculty Dean (Chair)
  • Professor Gavin Bremner Professor, Psychology
  • Professor Hans Gellersen Professor, Computing and Communications
  • Professor Louise Heathwaite Professor, Lancaster Environment Centre
  • Professor Jonathan Tawn Professor, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Rosie Cantley Resources Officer (Personnel) (Secretary)