Contact Details | Skip Links | Site Map | Privacy & Cookies

You are here: Home > Committees and Meetings > Enterprise and Industry Relations Committee

Enterprise and Industry Relations Committee

The Enterprise and Industry Relations Committee maintains an overview of the resources and structures which support commercialisation activity and collaboration with the business community.

The Committee shall advise the Dean and the Policy and Resources Committee on:

  • Strategies to enhance collaboration with the business community
  • Allocation of resources to support new commercialisation activities
  • Strategies for maximising industrial income into the Faculty
  • Promotion of Faculty user-focussed research outside the University and the development of links with industry
  • Other business and commercialisation issues referred to it by the Dean or Associate Deans
  • The status of the Faculty IP portfolio
  • Developing the FST CPD portfolio

The Committee shall develop mutual goals and agreed policies with the Business Enterprise Centre.

Current Members

  • (Chair)
  • Professor Colin Boxall The Lloyd's Register Foundation Chair, Engineering
  • Professor Idris Eckley Professor, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Professor Peter Fielden Head of Department, Chemistry
  • Professor Louise Heathwaite Professor, Lancaster Environment Centre
  • Professor Kevin Jones Distinguished Professor, Lancaster Environment Centre
  • Professor Michael Kosch Professor, Physics
  • Dr Gerald Kotonya Senior Lecturer, Computing and Communications
  • Dr Andreas Mauthe Reader, Computing and Communications
  • Dr Vincent Reid Reader, Psychology
  • Helen Shaw Departmental Officer, Mathematics and Statistics
  • Professor Paul J Taylor Professor, Psychology