Contact Details | Skip Links | Site Map | Privacy & Cookies

You are here: Home > Contact


Faculty Team

Dean
Professor Mary Smyth

Professor Mary Smyth

Office: B27 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 593467
m.smyth@lancaster.ac.uk

Acting Director of Business Partnerships & Enterprise
Dr Jeremy Avis

Dr Jeremy Avis

Office: Room C28 Lancaster Environment Centre
+44 (0)1524 510209
j.avis@lancaster.ac.uk

Associate Dean for Postgraduate Studies
Dr Chris Edwards

Dr Chris Edwards

Office: D34 InfoLab21
+44 (0)1524 510329
c.edwards@lancaster.ac.uk

Associate Dean for Research
Professor Jamshed Anwar

Professor Jamshed Anwar

Office: A74 Faraday Building
+44 (0)1524 592392
j.anwar@lancaster.ac.uk

Associate Dean for Resources
Professor Andrew Binley

Professor Andrew Binley

+44 (0)1524 593927
a.binley@lancaster.ac.uk

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Teaching
Dr Alan Collins

Dr Alan Collins

+44 (0)1524 593826
a.f.collins@lancaster.ac.uk

Director of International Teaching Partnerships
Dr Paul Rayson

Dr Paul Rayson

+44 (0)1524 510357
p.rayson@lancaster.ac.uk

Senior Faculty Administrator
Dr Sarah Sweeney

Dr Sarah Sweeney

Office: B20 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594630
s.sweeney1@lancaster.ac.uk

PA to the Dean
Kay Bowen

Kay Bowen

Office: B25 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594202
k.bowen1@lancaster.ac.uk

Administrative Assistant
Amanda Fenwick

Amanda Fenwick

+44 (0)1524 594150
a.fenwick@lancaster.ac.uk

Graduate School Administrator
Dr Simon Vaukins

Dr Simon Vaukins

Office: B28 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594922
s.vaukins@lancaster.ac.uk

Science Communication & Marketing Officer
Anne-Marie Flynn

Anne-Marie Flynn

Office: B24 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594193
a.flynn1@lancaster.ac.uk

Information Resources Officer
Yvonne Rigby

Yvonne Rigby

Office: B18 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594820
y.rigby@lancaster.ac.uk

Marketing and Recruitment Officer
Dr Alan Darragh

Dr Alan Darragh

Office: B24 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594208
a.darragh@lancaster.ac.uk

Marketing Assistant

Mr Lloyd Edwards

l.edwards2@lancaster.ac.uk

Marketing Assistant

Mr David Gardner

Office: C08 Gordon Manley Building
d.gardner@lancaster.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Co-ordinator
Andy Smith

Andy Smith

+44 (0)1524 593795
a.d.smith@lancaster.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Officer
Ian Smith

Ian Smith

+44 (0)1524 592428
i.smith1@lancaster.ac.uk

Postgraduate Admissions Officer

Anne Thorley

+44 (0)1524 592298
a.thorley@lancaster.ac.uk

Research and Finance Officer
Katherine Gill

Katherine Gill

Office: B18 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 594635
katherine.gill@lancaster.ac.uk

Resources Officer (Personnel)
Rosie Cantley

Rosie Cantley

Office: B29 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 593887
r.cantley@lancaster.ac.uk

Student Learning Advisor (Science and Technology)
Dr Robert Blake

Dr Robert Blake

Office: A16 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 592402
fststudyadvice@lancaster.ac.uk

Teaching Quality Support Officer
Simon Cresswell

Simon Cresswell

Office: A17 Engineering
+44 (0)1524 592185
s.cresswell@lancaster.ac.uk