Contact Details | Skip Links | Site Map | Privacy & Cookies

You are here: Home > News > Young Scientist Award for physicist

Young Scientist Award for physicist

Dr VK Chandrasekar, who was an honorary visiting fellow with the Nonlinear biomedical Physics Group at Physics Department from 2006 to 2008, has won the Indian National Science Academy - Young Scientist Award for the year 2010.

Chandru is among the 30 persons who have received the award for this year and one of only three in Physics.

The award was given for "fundamental contributions in the field of nonlinear dynamics and complex systems through ingenious techniques for the solution of nonlinear differential equations and though discoveries of novel routes to synchronization." The latter describes work he did in collaboration with Jane Sheeba, Peter McClintock and Aneta Stefanovska while at Lancaster.

Chandru is now with the Centre for Nonlinear Dynamics, School of Physics, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli.

Fri 14 May 2010