C4AR Staff

Centre Staff


Christine Milligan
Professor Christine Milligan

Professor of Health and Social Geography

Email: c.milligan@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592128

Office: Bowland East, B68

Deputy Director

David Allsop
Professor David Allsop

Professor of Neuroscience

Email: d.allsop@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592122

Office: Biological Sciences, C3

Administrative Support

Jan Lyons
Jan Lyons

C4AR Administrator

Email: jan.lyons@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 593309

Office: C09, Furness

DHR Staff:

Amanda Bingley
Dr Amanda Bingley

Research Fellow

Email: a.bingley@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592718

Office: Bowland Tower East

Katherine Froggatt
Dr Katherine Froggatt

Senior Lecturer/Head of Division

Email: k.froggatt@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: 01524 593308

Office: Bowland Tower East, B61

Hazel Morbey
Hazel Morbey

Research Associate

Email: h.morbey@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: 01524 592729


Jane Simpson
Dr Jane Simpson

Research Director, DClinPsy and Senior Lecturer

Email: j.simpson2@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592858

Office: IHR, C65a


Dr Susan Broughton

Email:  s.j.broughton@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 593710

Office: Biological Sciences, B13

Dr David Clancy
Dr David Clancy


Email: d.clancy@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592044

Office: Biological Sciences, B13a

Bob Lauder
Dr Bob Lauder


Email: r.lauder@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 593561

Office: Biological Sciences, B33b

Edward Parkin
Dr Edward Parkin

Lecturer in Biochemistry

Email: e.parkin@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592246

Office: Biomedical Sciences Unit, C10

C4AR associates in FHM include:


Professor Susan Cartwright
Professor Susan Cartwright

Professor of Organizational Psychology and Well-Being, Director of Centre for Organizational Health and Well-Being

Email: s.cartwright@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: 01524 592430

Office: Physics Building, A76

Professor Sheila Payne
Professor Sheila Payne

Help the Hospices Chair in Hospice Studies

Email: s.a.payne@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 593701

Office: Bowland Tower South, 224

Carol Thomas
Professor Carol Thomas

Professor of Sociology

Email: c.thomas@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 594092

Office: Bowland Annex, B55


Edward Parkin
Dr Edward Parkin

Lecturer in Biochemistry

Email: e.parkin@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592246

Office: Biomedical Sciences Unit, C10

Jane Owen-Lynch
Dr Jane Owen-Lynch

Head of Division, Biomedical and Life Sciences

Email: j.owen-lynch@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 592330

Office: Biological Sciences, C16


Thomas Keegan
Dr Thomas Keegan

Lecturer in Epidemiology

Email: t.keegan@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: 01524 594539

Office: Faraday Building, B4

Maggie Mort
Professor Maggie Mort

Reader in the Sociology of Science, Technology & Medicine

Email: m.mort@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 594077

Office: Bowland North, B130

Other Lancaster University associates:


Dr. Emmanuel Tsekleves

Senior Lecturer in Design Interactions, Design, LICA

Email: e.tsekleves@lancaster.ac.uk

Phone: +44 (0)1524 510794

Office: LICA Building, Lancaster University


Problems with this page? Contact the FHM Webmaster
© 2008-2014 Lancaster University - Disclaimer and Copyright notice - Privacy and Cookies Notice