Management Structure and Position within the University

The programme is situated managerially within the Division of Health Research (DHR), which is part of the Faculty of Health and Medicine (FHM). The current head of DHR is Professor Bruce Hollingsworth and the Dean of FHM is Professor Neil Johnson. The Faculty for Health and Medicine, and therefore the programme, is situated within the Furness Building. For more information on the wider DHR and School structures, please refer to the relevant webpages in the appendix.

The programme is managed by two Directors, the Programme Director and the Clinical Director. Both Directors are clinical psychologists on the HCPC register. The Clinical Director manages the clinical tutors and trainees; the Programme Director manages the research lecturers and the administrative staff.

Faculty of Health and Medicine (FHM) website
Department of Health Research (DHR) website