Programme structure

There are four main programme committees; the Programme Board, the Examination Board, the Operational Management Group and the Directors' Committee. There are also six Development and Implementation Groups (DIGs) which inform the programme committees. The constitution and terms of reference for each committee and DIG are available from their respective page in this handbook. Trainees are represented on most DIGs and the Programme Board. How the programme committees fit together and how decisions are made on the programme is outlined in the programme decision making diagram available below.

DClinPsy decision making diagram
Programme Board
Development and Implementation Groups
Operational Management Group
Examination Board
Directors Committee