Meet the Team

Meet the team behind careers events, workshops, drop-ins, and helping students to progress in their career.

Sarah Fox

Sarah Fox

Director of Employability

Sarah leads the delivery of the institution's employability framework to enhance our students' employability, university experience, and graduate outcomes.

Areas of experience and expertise include the design, delivery and assessment of career, employability and work related learning, online teaching, employer engagement, faculty liaison, and event management.

s.fox@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 594190

Careers Information & Advice

Diane Richardson

Diane Richardson

Careers Information & Quality Manager

d.richardson1@lancaster.ac.uk

Katie Green

Katie Green

Careers & Employment Assistant

k.green3@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 592767

Helen Waite

Dr Helen Waite

Careers & Employment Adviser

Helen delivers career information and advice within drop-in sessions, appointments, and also delivers a range of career workshops.

A graduate of Lancaster University Management School in BA Management and Organisation (HR) and MSc in Human Resource and Knowledge Management, Helen completed her PhD which gathered and analysed a range of career stories to understand how and why change is experienced across the course of an individual's career.

h.waite1@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593976

James Perry

James Perry

Careers & Employment Adviser

Alex Naylor

Alex Naylor

Careers & Employment Adviser

alex.naylor@lancaster.ac.uk

Hannah Allison

Hannah Allison

Careers Widening Participation Manager

h.allison1@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 510199

Yvonne Drakeley

Yvonne Drakeley

Careers & Employment Adviser (Disability)

y.drakeley@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593500

Daisy Munn

Daisy Munn

Kickstart Project Manager

d.munn1@lancaster.ac.uk

James Scowcroft

James Scowcroft

Marketing Assistant

j.scowcroft@lancaster.ac.uk

Careers Education, Advice & Guidance

Kate Price Edwards

Kate Price Edwards

Head of Faculty Engagement & Curriculum Development

k.priceedwards@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593269

Kirsty Thornton

Kirsty Thornton

Careers Consultant

k.thornton@lancaster.ac.uk01524 592540

Laura Bromley

Laura Bromley

Careers Consultant

l.bromley2@lancaster.ac.uk

David Mashiter

David Mashiter

Careers Consultant

d.mashiter@lancaster.ac.uk

Amanda Potts

Amanda Potts

Careers Consultant, Medical School

Medical students can book a one-to-one directly with Amanda to discuss any careers-related aspect from exploring specialties, medical CVs, intercalation options, applying for electives, career progression after medical school or careers outside of medicine.

a.potts2@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 510423

Lyndsey Egerton

Lyndsey Egerton

Student Opportunities & Skills Developer

l.egerton@lancaster.ac.uk

Jo Hobbs

Jo Hobbs

Careers & Placements Consultant

Jo oversees the University’s placement year programme for FASS, FST and the Faculty of Health and Medicine.

Jo is also a Careers Consultant for History, Sociology, Media & Cultural Studies, and Social Work.

j.hobbs@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593490

Nicola Allan

Nicola Allan

Placements & Internships Officer

Nicky provides 1:1 support for placement students across FAS, FST and the Faculty of Health and Medicine. Nicky also leads on employer liaison with placement providers.

n.allan@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 594997

Kate Wenham

Kate Wenham

Administrative Assistant (Placements)

Kate supports the Placements Team within Careers, helping students find their placement year role and providing assistance where required.

k.wenham3@lancaster.ac.uk

Employer Engagement

Tara McLaughlin

Tara McLaughlin

Head of Employer Engagement

Leading on the Graduate Employer Engagement Strategy at Lancaster University.

Tara's aim is to develop strong and mutually beneficial relationships between the University, our high performing students and graduates at Lancaster University and recruiting companies, and charities who require graduate talent.

t.mclaughlin@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593065

Nuala Lewis

Nuala Lewis

Employer Engagement Manager

Nuala works with top graduate employers to find out more about their graduate, placement and internship roles, and promotes these to students through employer events and in-curriculum activity.

nuala.lewis@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 510750

Angela Bywater

Angela Bywater

Employer Liaison & Events Officer

Angela works closely with companies in The Times Top 100 & Guardian 300, maintaining and establishing new connections as well as a selection of local non-corporate graduate employers.

Angela manages the Careers Fair, the Law Fair, and other employer events throughout the year, and supports the STEM, Management School and Placement Fairs on campus.

a.bywater@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 592485

Claire Lawrenson

Claire Lawrenson

Career Mentoring Officer

Claire is responsible for running the Lancaster Career Mentoring Programme, which aims to match students with someone in a career/industry sector that interests them for the future.

c.lawrenson@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 592741

Employment & Recruitment Service

Helen Crowther

Helen Crowther

Employment & Recruitment Service Manager

helen.crowther@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 594749

Katie Greenwood

Katie Greenwood

Recruitment Advisor

k.greenwood2@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593621

Nick Morrice

Nick Morrice

Recruitment Assistant

n.morrice@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 593556

Jill Walmsley

Jill Walmsley

Recruitment Administrator

j.walmsley5@lancaster.ac.uk

UNITEplus Project Team

Angela Hamilton

Angela Hamilton

ERDF Project Manager

Angela manages the UNITEplus Team, which supports subsidised internships for SMEs located in Lancashire.

Our 140hr internships enable Lancaster Students and first year graduates the opportunity to provide dedicated business support for the company and gain valuable work experience.

a.hamilton2@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 594321

Kim Flattery

Kim Flattery

ERDF Business and Placements Adviser

Kim is responsible for the management of SME business development in Lancashire, helping to identify the needs of the business and the skills of our students to provide dedicated business support for the company and valuable work experience for our students and graduates.

k.flattery@lancaster.ac.uk 01524 592752

Faculty Careers Staff

If you wish to contact staff dealing with careers and placements in the faculties, please follow the links to their website below: