Meet the Team

Meet the team organising your events, workshops, drop-ins, and helping you to progress in your career. 

Sarah Fox

Sarah Fox

Interim Director of Employability

Sarah leads the delivery of the institution's employability framework to enhance our students' employability, university experience, and graduate outcomes.

Areas of experience and expertise include the design, delivery and assessment of career, employability and work related learning, online teaching, employer engagement, faculty liaison, and event management.


s.fox@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 594190

Careers Information & Advice

Diane Richardson

Careers Information & Quality Manager


d.richardson1@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 592866

Sue Edwards

Sue Edwards

Student Opportunities & Skills Developer (Widening Participation)

s.edwards9@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 510423

Hannah Allison

Hannah Allison

Careers & Employment Adviser

h.allison1@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 510199

Helen Waite

Dr Helen Waite

Careers & Employment Adviser

Helen delivers career information and advice within drop-in sessions, appointments, and also delivera a range of career workshops.

A graduate of Lancaster University Management School in BA Management and Organisation (HR) and MSc in Human Resource and Knowledge Management, Helen completed her PhD which gathered and analysed a range of career stories to understand how and why change is experienced across the course of an individual's career. 

h.waite1@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 593976

Yvonne Drakeley

Yvonne Drakeley

Careers & Employment Adviser (Disability)

y.drakeley@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 593500

Laura Bromley

Laura Bromley

Careers & Employment Adviser

l.bromley2@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 510591

Careers Education, Advice & Guidance

Kat Price Edwards

Kat Price Edwards

Head of Faculty Engagement & Curriculum Development

k.priceedwards@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 593269

Heather Tomlinson

Heather Tomlinson

Careers Consultant 

FHM Careers Faculty Partner

Offers careers guidance to students, graduates and staff, working with the following departments in order to develop and deliver bespoke careers and employability content: DeLC, Psychology, Law, Criminology, Sport and Exercise Science, and Chemistry.

h.tomlinson@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 592483

Elaine Davies

Elaine Davies

Careers Consultant

FASS Faculty Partner

Careers consultant for Educational Research, English & Creative Writing, LICA, Health Research, and Engineering. 

elaine.davies@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 592482

Jo Hobbs

Jo Hobbs

Careers & Placement Consultant


Jo has worked in Careers provision since 2014. She previously worked as a Careers and Employment Adviser, and has worked within the Management School Careers team. 
Jo previously worked in several roles within Human Resources at the University, Lancaster City Council and Sainsbury’s during which she achieved her Associate CIPD status.

Careers Consultant for Biomedical & Life Sciences, LEC, Maths & Stats, Natural Sciences and Physics.

j.hobbs@lancaster.ac.uk
+44 (0)1524 593490

Amanda Potts

Amanda Potts

Careers Consultant, Medical School

Medical students can book a one-to-one directly with Amanda to discuss any careers-related aspect from exploring specialties, medical CVs, intercalation options, applying for electives, career progression after medical school or careers outside of medicine. 

a.potts2@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 510423

Lyndsey Egerton

Student Opportunities & Skills Developer

l.egerton@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 592487

Elizabeth Dobson

Elizabeth Dobson

Placements Administrator

elizabeth.dobson@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 592336

Rachel Wilkinson

Rachel Wilkinson

Administrative Assistant (Placements)

Rachel supports the Placements Team within Careers, helping students find their placement year role and providing assistance where required.

rachel.wilkinson@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 592294

Employer Engagement

Tara McLaughlin

Tara McLaughlin

Head of Employer Engagement

Leading on the Graduate Employer Engagement Strategy at Lancaster University

Tara's aim is to develop strong and mutually beneficial relationships between the University, our high performing students and graduates at Lancaster University and recruiting companies, and charities who require graduate talent. 

t.mclaughlin@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 593065

Nuala Lewis

Nuala Lewis

Employer Engagement Manager

Nuala works with top graduate employers to find out more about their graduate, placement and internship roles, and promotes these to students through employer events and in-curriculum activity.

nuala.lewis@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 510750

Angela Bywater

Angela Bywater

Employer Liaison & Events Officer

Angela works closely with companies in The Times Top 100 & Guardian 300, maintaining and establishing new connections as well as a selection of local non-corporate graduate employers. 

Angela manages the Careers Fair, the Law Fair, and other employer events throughout the year, and supports the STEM, Management School and Placement Fairs on campus.

a.bywater@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 592485

Claire Lawrenson

Claire Lawrenson

Career Mentoring Officer

Claire is responsible for running the Lancaster Career Mentoring Programme, which aims to match students with someone in a career/industry sector that interests them for the future.

c.lawrenson@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 592741

Jenni Dybell

Jenni Dybell

Marketing & Admin Assistant

Jenni is a Lancaster alumna (BA Geography & Politics) supporting the Director of Employability and a team of careers consultants and advisers. She also leads on the marketing of the service, designing of digital and print media, maintenance of the website, and works with the Employer Engagement Team to organise and promote our highly successful careers events. 

j.dybell@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 510416

Employment & Recruitment Service

Helen Crowther

Helen Crowther

Employment & Recruitment Service Manager

helen.crowther@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 594749

Alex Naylor

Alex Naylor

Recruitment Service Advisor

Alex helps students to improve their graduate prospects by gaining part-time work experience alongside their studies. 

a.naylor2@lancaster.ac.uk

01524 592429

Unite + Project Team

Angela Hamilton

Angela Hamilton

ERDF Project Manager

 

Angela manages thef UNITE Plus Team, which supports subsidised internships for SMEs located in Lancashire.

 

Our 140hr internships enable Lancaster Students and first year graduates the opportunity to provide dedicated business support for the company and gain valuable work experience.

a.hamilton2@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 594321 

Helen Griffiths

ERDF Programme Administrator

h.griffiths@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 593629

Kim Flattery

Kim Flattery

ERDF Business and Placements Adviser

Kim is responsible for the management of SME business development in Lancashire, helping to identify the needs of the business and the skills of our students to provide dedicated business support for the company and valuable work experience for our students and graduates.

k.flattery@lancaster.ac.uk
01524 592752