JCR

Each college has a JCR (except Graduate College which has a Postgrad Board). This is the Junior Common Room and it basically means each and every member of the college, ultimately YOU! The JCR is represented by the JCR Exec who are an elected body of students who organise events and look after the welfare of its students.

Here at Fylde, the student voice is of the highest importance. That is why the JCR Exec will represent the college in the best way they can at all times!

Cerys Pumphrey President

c.pumphrey@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi I’m Cerys, your Fylde JCR president! My role involves ensuring the JCR is run smoothly and that fresh, creative ideas are being generated. I also represent the college in LUSU where I voice the opinions of Fylde members.

 

Rowanne Simpson Chair & democracy

r.t.simpson@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi! I’m Rowanne, Fylde’s Chair and Democracy Officer. I’m in charge of running all JCR meetings including our AGM, and organise the elections to the Exec. As Fylde’s treasurer I also manage the College’s finances and produce the budget. Another important component of my role is to ensure compliance with Fylde and LUSU’s By-Laws.

 

Ilias Makrygiannis VP Welfare

i.makrygiannis@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi, I’m Ilias and I am Fylde’s VP Welfare Officer. Part of my role is to help you settle in to university life and guide you to the right support if you have any problems. I want to make sure everybody has a great time in Fylde so please don’t hesitate to contact me if there are any issues!

 

Dan Miller Welfare Officer

d.l.miller@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi everyone, I’m Dan and I’m one of your Welfare Officers! I’m here to make sure that everyone is happy and doesn’t have any difficulties at during their time at Lancaster. My main focus is on mental health, but if you ever need any help with anything or just someone to talk to, don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Sava Mitov Welfare Officer

s.mitov@lancaster.ac.uk

Hey! I’m Sava and I’m one of your Welfare Officers here at Fylde.  I’m responsible for your wellbeing and my job is to make sure that you have a great time at university.  If you have any issues or concerns, feel free to contact me.

 

 

Ellie Twist Vice President Socials and Events

e.twist@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi, I’m Ellie, I’m your VP social & events officers. My job in the JCR is planning a wide range of activities so that you enjoy every minute of your time at uni, no matter where you’re from or what you enjoy doing. If there’s anything we’re not doing that you’d like us to then please let us know!

 

 

 

Filip-Andei Ruptureanu Social and Events Officer

f.ruptureanu@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi I’m Filip, one of your Socials and Events Officers. I help organise all events run by Fylde College and can’t wait to get started!! If you have any social ideas then please let us know.

 

 

 

Laura Scott Socials and Events officer

l.p.scott@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi, I’m Laura, Hi I’m Laura, one of your Socials and Events Officers. I help organise all events run by Fylde College alongside Filip and Ellie. If you have any social ideas then please let us know.

 

Stewart Knights Sports officer

s.knights@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi! I’m Stewart, the sports Officer for Fylde!  As part of this role I attend the college sports events, I help organise and run Carter shield and Fylde-County Cup.

 

Lewis Bell Sports officer

L.bell@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi! I’m Lewis, one of the sports Officer for Fylde! I work alongside Stewart in order to attend the college sports events, help organise and run Carter shield and Fylde-County Cup.

 

Steph Smith Publicity

s.smith20@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi! I’m Steph, Publicity Officer for Fylde!  As part of this role I am responsible for producing promotional graphics and materials for Fylde events, such as Freshers Week, Extrav and Winter Ball.  Keep an eye out for posters around campus and on social media!

 

 

Cristiana Nicolae Communications officer

c.nicolae@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi! I’m Cristiana, the communications Officer for Fylde!  As part of this role I am in charge of running the college’s social media pages. I promote the college’s campaigns and socials and I am the point of contact for any enquiries and questions.

 

Mayur Pathak International Officer

m.pathak@lancaster.ac.uk

Hi! I’m Mayur, the International Officer for Fylde!  As part of this role I am in charge of running the Fylde goes global event. I am responsible for campaigning the needs of international students, I help out the welfare team at fylde breakfast and work with LUSU on international and cultural societies for help on events.

 

©Fylde College All rights reserved. Website by COGMO.