## **Audit Committee**

(a standing committee of the Council)

Hanah Burgess (in the Chair) (to 31 July 2026)

## **Council appointees**

Rt Hon Hazel A. Blears (to 30 September 2027) Adrian Jonas (to 31 July 2028) Marcia E. Reid Fotheringham (to 30 September 2026)

## co-opted

Christian Toon (to 31 July 2027) [vacancy]

## in attendance

Professor Andy J. Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)
Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary)
Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance)
Michael Wykes (Director of Strategic Planning and Governance)
Hamid Ghafoor (External Auditor)
Keaton Davey (External Auditor)
Ben Connor (Internal Auditor)
Hannah Rothwell (Internal Auditor)

(secretary: Claire Geddes)