Council Safety, Health and Wellbeing Committee (CSHaW)

(a standing committee of Council)

ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2030) Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor) Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary)

appointed

Professor Ella Ritchie (lay member of Council) (in the Chair) (to 31 July 2025) Maureen Whilby (lay member of Council) (to 28 February 2028) David Hounslea (Chair of the Facilities Sub-SHaW) (indefinite term) Professor Jo Rycroft-Malone (VC-nominated Executive Faculty Dean based on faculty risk profiles to take a wider view on behalf of the University Executive Board and Faculties) (indefinite term)

co-opted

Andrew Crowther (member with professional expertise relevant to the Terms of Reference) (to 31 January 2027) Michelle Heath (member with professional expertise relevant to the Terms of Reference) (to 31 July 2026)

in attendance

Adèle MacKinlay (Chief People Officer) Gretta Roberts (Assistant Director of People and Organisational Effectiveness, Safety, Health and Wellbeing) Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer, LU Students' Union)

(secretary: Lauren Tovee)