Estates Committee

(a standing committee of Council)

ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair J. H. Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2030) Professor Andy J. Schofield (Vice-Chancellor) Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary) Professor Simon C. Guy (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Global) (Digital, International, Sustainability)) Jack Watson (Acting President of the Students' Union) (to 30 June 2025)

appointed

Professor Ella Ritchie (lay member of the Council) (to 31 July 2025) (in the Chair) Rt Hon Hazel Blears (lay member of the Council) (to 30 September 2027) Adrian Jonas (lay member of the Council) (to 31 July 2028) Dr Ana Costa (academic member of staff appointed by the Senate) (to 31 July 2027)

co-opted

Tom Clarke (co-opted lay member) (to 31 July 2027) Helen Croft-Jackson (co-opted lay member) (to 30 April 2025) Peter McClenaghan (co-opted lay member) (to 31 July 2027)

in attendance

Professor Rebecca Lingwood (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance) David Hounslea (Director of Estates, Facilities and Commercial Services) Paul Morris (Director of Capital Development and Estate Operation) David Myers (Chief Information Officer) Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union)

(secretary: Lucy Sanderson)