Finance and General Purposes Committee

(a standing committee of Council)

ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2030) Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor) Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary) Professor Rebecca Lingwood (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) Jack Watson (Acting President of the Students' Union) (to 30 June 2025)

appointed

Alun Branigan (lay member of Council) (Chair) (to 31 July 2028) Professor Ella Ritchie (Chairperson of the Estates Committee) (to 31 July 2025) Tania Baumann (lay member of Council) (to 31 October 2026) Anthony Carey (lay member of Council) (Deputy Chair) (to 31 July 2026) [vacancy] (lay member of Council) Professor Nigel Davies (Senate) (to 31 July 2027) Professor Steve Young (Senate) (to 31 July 2028)

co-opted

Neil Greenhalgh (to 31 March 2027) Mark Hedges (to 31 July 2027) Angus Slater (to 31 March 2027) [vacancy]

in attendance

Sarah J. Randall-Paley (Director of Finance) Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union)

(secretary: John S. W. Dickinson)