Student Experience Committee

(a joint standing committee of Council and Senate)

ex officio

Rt Hon Alistair Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2030)

Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)

Cerys Evans (President of the Students' Union) (to 30 June 2025)

Professor Nigel Davies (University representative with responsibility for the Colleges)

David Hounslea (Director of Estates, Facilities and Commercial Services)

Andrew Barker (Director of Library Services)

Alison Mullan (Interim Director of Students, Education and Academic Services) (Deputy Chair)

Victoria Grey (Interim Director of Strategic Planning and Governance)

Dr Ann-Marie Houghton (Dean for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion) (to 31 December 2024)

Professor Alisdair Gillespie (University Academic Dean)

Dr Casey Cross (University Associate Academic Dean for Students)

David Myers (Chief Information Officer)

appointed

Professor Wendy Robinson (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education)) (Chair)

Professor Ella Ritchie (lay member of the Council) (to 31 July 2025)

[vacancy] (College Principal representative)

vacancy (College Manager representative)

[vacancy] (Full Time Officer representative)

[vacancy] (Full Time Officer representative)

Luke Owen (Junior Common Room President) (to 31 December 2024)

Rory O'Ceallaigh (Junior Common Room President) (to 31 December 2024)

Molly O'Reilly-Kime (Postgraduate Board Member) (to 31 July 2024)

Olga Rotar (Postgraduate Research Student) (to 31 July 2024)

Catherine Pennington (Faculty of Health and Medicine (Professional Services Staff representative)) (to 31 July 2025)

Shirley Worrall (Faculty of Science and Technology (Professional Services Staff representative)) (to 30 April 2027)

Dr Chris Macleod (Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences (Academic Staff representative)) (to 31 July 2025)

Dr Beth Suttill (LU Management School (Academic Staff representative)) (to 31 July 2025)

in attendance

Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union)

Chris Cottam (Advocacy and Governance Manager, Students' Union)

Dr Chris Edwards (Director of the Doctoral Academy)

Sabiha Patel (Associate Director (Student Wellbeing and Inclusion))

Dr Sarah Sweeney (Head of Student Support and Wellbeing)

(secretary: John Dickinson)