# **Membership of the Senate**

Class I: ex officio members

Vice-Chancellor:

Professor Andy J. Schofield

### **Deputy Vice-Chancellor:**

Professor Rebecca Lingwood

#### **Pro-Vice-Chancellors:**

Professor Simon C. Guy (Global) (Digital, International, Sustainability) (to 31 July 2027) Professor Malcolm Joyce (Research and Enterprise) (interim appointment) (to 31 December 2025)

Professor Sarah Kemp (Engagement) (to 31 July 2026)

Professor Wendy Robinson (Education) (to 30 September 2029)

#### **Executive Deans of Faculties:**

Arts and Social Sciences: Professor Ed Simpson (to 30 April 2028)
Health and Medicine: Professor Jo Rycroft-Malone (to 31 May 2029)

Management: Professor Claire Leitch (to 8 May 2027)

Science and Technology: Professor Peter M. Atkinson (to 31 May 2025)

### **Heads of Department:**

**Accounting and Finance**: Dr Sandra Nolte (to 31 July 2025)

Biomedical and Life Sciences: Professor Jackie Parry (to 31 July 2028)

**Chemistry**: Dr Nicholas Evans (to 31 July 2026)

School of Computing and Communications: Professor Nigel Davies (to 31 July 2025)

**Economics**: Professor Hilary Ingham (to 31 July 2027) **Educational Research**: Dr Jan McArthur (to 31 July 2027)

School of Engineering: Professor Andrew Kennedy (interim appointment) (to 31 July 2025)

English Literature and Creative Writing: Professor Mark Knight (to 31 July 2026)

**Entrepreneurship and Strategy**: Professor Lola Dada (to 31 July 2026)

Health Research: Dr Mark Limmer (to 31 July 2025)

History: Dr Tom Mills (to 31 July 2026)

Lancaster Environment Centre: Professor Crispin Halsall (to 31 July 2028)

Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts: Professor Emma Rose (to 14 August 2028)

**Lancaster Medical School**: Professor Marina Anderson (to 30 June 2025)

**School of Global Affairs**: Dr Derek Hird (to 31 July 2025) **Law School**: Professor Catherine Easton (to 31 July 2025)

Linguistics and English Language: Professor Luke Harding (to 14 August 2028)

Management Science (interim): Professor Adam Letchford (until further notice)

Marketing (interim): Dr Alan Gilchrist (until further notice)

Mathematics and Statistics: Professor Gordon Blower (to 1 July 2026)

Organisation, Work and Technology: Professor Bogdan Costea (to 31 July 2027)

Physics: Professor Roger W. L. Jones (to 31 July 2026)

Politics, Philosophy and Religion: Professor Chris Macleod (to 14 August 2025)

**Psychology**: Professor Gert Westermann (to 31 July 2027)

Sociology: Professor Chris Grover (to 31 July 2025)

## **Principals of Colleges:**

**Bowland**: Dr Casey Cross (Interim) (until new appointment made)

Cartmel: Neil Ralph (to 31 January 2028)

The County: Rachel Fligelstone (to 31 July 2025)
Furness: Dr James Mawdesley (to 31 July 2027)
Fylde: Dr Anna Mackenzie (to 31 January 2028)
Graduate: Dr Sayjda Talib (to 31 July 2026)
Grizedale: Dr Karen Wright (to 31 July 2025)
Lonsdale: Sherry Currington (to 31 July 2025)
Pendle: Martin Colclough (to 31 July 2026)

## Officers of the Students' Union:

**President (Acting)**: Jack Watson (to 30 June 2025) **Education Officer**: Harrison Stewart (to 30 June 2025)

#### **Named Postholders:**

University Academic Dean: Professor Alisdair Gillespie

### **Class II: Elected and Appointed members**

## **Associate Dean/Deputy Dean of Faculties:**

Associate Dean, Arts and Social Sciences: Professor Charlotte Baker (to 14 April 2028)
Associate Dean, Health and Medicine: Professor Sarah Brearley (to 31 July 2027)
Associate Dean, Management School: Professor Pete Thomas (to 31 July 2026)
Associate Dean, Science and Technology: Professor Nick Race (to 31 March 2028)

## **Lecturer Representatives of Faculties:**

Arts and Social Sciences: Dr Allison Hui (to 31 July 2025) Health and Medicine: Dr Yakubu Salifu (to 31 July 2025) Management School: Dr Bingbing Ge (to 31 July 2025)

Science and Technology: Dr Nadia Von Benzon (to 31 July 2025)

## Member of Staff who is not a member of the teaching or research staff:

Dr Sarah Sweeney (to 31 July 2028)

#### **Students:**

Niamh McAuley (to 31 December 2025) Guy Boonyarakyotin (to 31 December 2025) Mozhdeh Mohammadpour Zehaab (to 31 December 2025)

### In Attendance:

Misbah Ashraf (Chief Executive Officer of the Students' Union)

Andrew Barker (Director of Library Services)

Andrea Chalk (Interim Academic Registrar)

Stuart Franklin (Director of External Relations)

David Hounslea (Director of Estates, Facilities and Commercial Services)

Adèle MacKinlay (Chief People Officer)

Alison Mullan (Director of Students, Education and Academic Services)

Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations) and Secretary)

Sarah Randall-Paley (Director of Finance)

Michael Wykes (Director of Strategic Planning and Governance)

(Secretary: John Dickinson)