Enterprise and Innovation Committee

(a standing committee of Senate)

ex officio

Professor Andy Schofield (Vice-Chancellor)

Professor Malcolm Joyce (Interim Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Research and Enterprise)) (in the Chair) (to 31 December 2025)

Professor Sarah Kemp (Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Engagement)) (Deputy Chair)

Dion Williams (Director of Research, Enterprise and Innovation) (to 31 December 2024)

appointed

Professor Charlotte Baker (Associate Dean for Engagement, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences) (to 14 April 2028)

Dr Lisa Ashmore (Associate Dean for Engagement, Faculty of Health and Medicine) (to 1 May 2025)

Professor Magnus George (Associate Dean for Engagement, Management School) (to 30 September 2027)

Professor Allan Rennie (Associate Dean for Engagement and Internationalisation, Faculty of Science and Technology)

Professor Alan Marsden (representative of Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 January 2027)

Dr Karen Wright (representative of Faculty of Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2025)

Dr Anna-Lena Sachs (representative of Management School) (to 31 July 2025)

[vacancy] (representative of Faculty of Science and Technology)

Professor Joe Deville (a relevant staff member appointed by the Vice-Chancellor) (to 31 August 2027)

Lauren Durrell (a PhD student appointed by the Chair)

[vacancy] (a representative from the academic staff of one of the Research Institutes)

co-opted

[vacancy] (co-opted external member with relevant expertise) [vacancy] (co-opted external member with relevant expertise)

in attendance

Dr Mark Rushforth (Head of Partnerships and Business Engagement) Professor Kirk Semple (Director of International Research)

(secretary: Claire Geddes)