Honorary Degrees Committee

(a standing committee of the Senate)

ex officio

His Hon Alistair H J Burt (Pro-Chancellor) (to 30 September 2030) Professor Andy J. Schofield (Vice-Chancellor) (in the Chair) Professor Rebecca Lingwood (Deputy Vice-Chancellor) Cerys Evans (President of the Students' Union) (to 4 April 2025)

appointed

Professor Sarah Kemp (a Pro-Vice-Chancellor with most relevant portfolio) Professor Sandra Kemp (Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 July 2026) Professor Judith Mottram (Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 July 2026) Professor Marina Anderson (Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2027) Professor Bruce Hollingsworth (Health and Medicine) (to 31 July 2026) Dr Alan Gilchrist (Management School) (to 31 July 2027) Professor Mark Shackleton (Management School) (to 31 July 2027) Professor Jessica Davies (Science and Technology) (to 31 July 2026) Professor Chris Jewell (Science and Technology) (to 31 July 2026)

appointed by Council

[vacancy]

in attendance

Nicola C. Owen (Deputy Chief Executive (Operations))
Sarah Rees (Head of Stakeholder Relations)
Dr Anna Mackenzie (Head of Corporate and Ceremonial Events)

(secretary: Lucy Sanderson)