# **University Research Ethics and Integrity Committee**

(a sub-group of the Research Committee)

#### ex officio

Dr Karolina Follis (Faculty Research Ethics Committee, Arts and Social Sciences/Lancaster University Management School)

Dr Laura Machin (Faculty Research Ethics Committee, Health and Medicine)

Professor John Towse (Faculty Research Ethics Committee, Science and Technology)

Dr Gretta Roberts (Assistant Director of People and Organisational Effectiveness (Health and Safety))

Yvonne Fox (Associate Director of Research Services)

Becky Gordon (Head of Research Quality and Policy)

David Myers (Chief information Officer)

Tom Shaw (nominee of Director of Library Services and Learning Development)

## appointed

Professor Malcolm Joyce (senior and experienced researcher) (Chair) (to 31 January 2026) Professor Valerie Stead (senior and experienced researcher) (Deputy Chair) (to 31 March 2026)

Professor Tineke Brunfaut (senior and experienced researcher, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences) (to 31 December 2026)

[vacancy] (senior and experienced researcher, Faculty of Health and Medicine)

Professor John Boylan (senior and experienced researcher, LU Management School) (to 30 September 2025)

Professor Corina Sas (senior and experienced researcher, Faculty of Science and Technology) (to 30 September 2025)

Eleanor Thorne (member of research staff) (to 30 September 2025)

Professor Hedley Emsley (senior academic researcher with a clinical background, and senior and experienced researcher, Faculty of Health and Medicine) (to 30 September 2023) [vacancy] (postgraduate researcher)

[radantoy] (postgradate researcher)

[vacancy] (postgraduate researcher)

## co-opted

Lyn Summers (31 October 2025) [vacancy]

### in attendance

Debbie Knight (Research Ethics Officer)

(secretary: Helen Brace)