Masters Degrees in Politics, Philosophy and Religious Studies

The Department of Politics, Philosophy and Religion (PPR) is a unique, interdisciplinary, department that brings together over 40 academic staff in three subject areas: Politics and International Relations; Philosophy; and Religious Studies. PPR offers a wide range of Masters level degree schemes. MA degrees are usually taken full-time over one year, but may also be taken on a part-time basis over two years. The MA is a widely recognised qualification in its own right, providing advanced training beyond first degree level, and also prepares students for the more intensive research of the PhD programme.

This is a complete list of all our Masters Degrees. To find out more about the discipline areas, please use the links on the left.

For potential international Masters students wishing to enhance their English and experience Lancaster we also offer Pre-Sessional English Language Programmes.