South China Agricultural University (SCAU)

South China Agricultural University (SCAU) was founded in 1909 and teaches many diverse disciplines: Agriculture, Engineering, Liberal Arts, Sciences, Economics and Management. SCAU has 22 colleges, 86 Specialties, 77 Master's Programs and 49 Doctoral Programs. The university also has 5 National Key Disciplines, 5 Key Disciplines of the Ministry of Agriculture and 17 Provincial Key Disciplines. Located in Guangzhou City, the capital of Guangdong Province, the campus is peaceful and beautiful.

2+2 Programme (Double Degree)

The SCAU 2+2 programme is a joint collaborative programme in Environmental Science. SCAU students who choose this programme will study the first two years of their degree programme at SCAU, along with additional English language and study skills support, and will then enter the BSc in Environmental Science at Lancaster for Part 2 (Lancaster's second and final year). Students who successfully complete the programme will be awarded two degrees - one from SCAU and one from Lancaster.

Study Abroad Programme

SCAU undergraduate students from any degree programme can also choose to Study Abroad for up to one year at Lancaster.

For further information about any of these programmes please contact:

General Enquiries:

Ms Jinghan Wang, Lancaster University Research Collaborator,
Lancaster Environment Centre
(Based at GIG-CAS, Guangzhou)

Tel: +86 20 85280291

Academic Enquiries:

Professor Li Yongtao, Professor of Soil Science
Room 1003, College of Natural Resources and Environment
South China Agricultural University
Guangzhou, P.R. China