Understanding and Activing Wtihin Loweswater: A community approach to cathment management
Department of Sociology, Bowland North, Lancaster University, LA1 4YD, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1524 594178 Fax: +44 (0) 1524 594256 E-mail: sociology@lancaster.ac.uk
Home > Links

FASS logo


The following Links might be of interest:

The Bassenthwaite Lake Restoration Programme (BLRP):

Bassenthwaite Reflections: www.bassenthwaite-reflections.co.uk  

CARNEGIE Trust: http://www.carnegieuktrust.org.uk/home

Centre for Ecology and Hydrology: www.ceh.ac.uk

Commission for Rural Communities: http://www.defra.gov. uk/crc/

Cumbria Farmer Network: http://www.cumbriafarmernetwork.co.uk/index.html

Cumbria Tourism: www.cumbriatourism.org

Coniston and Crake Partnership: http://www.scrt.co.uk/coniston-and-crake-partnership/ coniston-and-crake-partnership

defra Demonstration Test Catchments: http://www.lwec.org. uk/activities/demonstration-test-catchments

Environment Agency: www.environment-agency.gov.uk

EU Waterframework Directive: http://ec.europa.eu/ environment/water/water-framework/index_en.html

Forestry Commission: www.forestry.gov.uk

Freshwater Biological Association: www.fba.org.uk

Keswick Anglers: www.keswickanglers.co.uk

Lake District National Park Authority: www.lake-district.gov.uk  

Lancaster University: www.lancs.ac.uk

Living Lakes Network: http://www.globalnature.org/ 28219/Living-Lakes/02_vorlage.asp

Melbreak Communities http://melbreakcommunities. wordpress.com/activities/loweswater-care-project/

National Trust: www.nationaltrust.org.uk  

Natural England: www.naturalengland.org.uk

Northern Rural Network: http://www.northernruralnetwork. co.uk/

Rural Economy and Land Use Programe: http://www.relu. ac.uk/

United Utilities: www.unitedutilities.co.uk

Windermere Catchment Restoration Project: www.windermere-lakes.co.uk

Wild Ennerdale Project: www.wildennerdale.co.uk/


Lancaster University


Rural Economy and Land Use


Centre for Ecology and Hydrology

| Home | Research| Aims and Objectives | Research Clusters| Data from Buoy | Loweswater Improvement Project |
| Community Noticeboard
| Picture Gallery | Research Resources | Who's Who | Links |