The Catchments


A list of the 25 catchment pilots and the host organisation(s) is provided below.

Catchment Pilot Host
Catchment pilots hosted by the Environment Agency:
Adur and Ouse (Environment Agency)
Irwell (Environment Agency)
Lower Lee (Environment Agency)
Lower Wear (Environment Agency)
Ribble (Environment Agency)
Don and Rother (Environment Agency)
Ecclesbourne (Environment Agency)
Leam (Environment Agency)
Upper Tone (Environment Agency)
Welland (Environment Agency)
Catchment pilots hosted by other organisations:
Wissey (Anglian Water Services)
Nene (River Nene Regional Park)
Bradford Beck (Aire Rivers Trust)
Douglas (Groundwork Lancashire West and Wigan)
Tyne (Tyne Rivers Trust)
Bristol Avon (Bath & North East Somerset Council and Avon Frome Partnership)
Teme (Severn Rivers Trust)
Eden (Eden Rivers Trust)
New Forest (New Forest National Park Authority)
Frome and Piddle (Wessex Water)
Tamar (West Country Rivers Trust)
Cotswold (Farming and Wildlife Advisory Group South West)
Thames Tidal (Thames 21 and Thames Estuary Partnership)
Wey (Surrey Wildlife Trust on behalf of Wey Valley Partnership)
Tame (Birmingham and Black Country Wildlife Trust)


Further information on the pilot phase of Defra’s Catchment Based Approach is available at:


If additional face-to-face social intervention is needed, the school may contract with a local agency to provide it, she write my papers said