Local Committee Membership

UCU Officers and Ordinary Members 2024-2025

All email addresses end with @lancaster.ac.uk unless otherwise indicated

Branch Committee-Officers
Position Name Email
Co-Presidents
Patricia Prieto-Blanco(to 15.12.24) and Sunil Banga (from 15.12.24)
p.prieto-blanco/s.banga
Vice-President Lorna Kormos l.kormos
Branch Secretary Jeff Whyte j.whyte2
Treasurer Michele Luxon m.luxon
Membership Officer Giovanni Bettini g.bettini
Equality Officer Kai Heron k.heron
Co-Anti-Cas Officers David Murphy and Jude Rowley d.murphy5 / j.rowley
Pensions Officer Sunil Banga s.banga
Health & Safety Officers (x2) Patricia Prieto-Blanco p.prieto-blanco
Jude Rowley j.rowley

Branch Committee-Ordinary Members (with and without portfolio)
Without Portfolio
Brett Bligh b.bligh
Phil Chandler p.chandler
James Groves j.groves
Jan McArthur j.mcarthur
Dalila Missero d.missero
Patrick Montague p.montague
Catherine Oliver c.oliver
Joanne Wood joanne.wood
With Portfolio
Migrant Rep Shakthi Nataraj s.nataraj

Branch UCU Staff
Position Name Email
Organiser & Casework (part time) Louise Banton lbanton@ucu.org.uk
Finance Assistant (part time) Kate Wright kwright@ucu.org.uk

UCU Reps on University Committees and Local Negotiating Forums 2024-2025


Home