Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences: Staff Prizes 2008

Date:5 June 2008
Time:12.30 - 13:30 pm

In the third year of the Faculty staff prizes, established to reward non academic and research staff, I am delighted to announce that the following colleagues have been named winners in their respective categories, and commend them for their outstanding work and achievements:

Research staff

Dr Rebecca Fortnum (Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts)

Non-academic staff

Ms Ann Thomas (Department of European Languages and Cultures)

Dr Fortnum's prize is in recognition of the very significant contribution she has made in developing research within LICA, in particular her success in establishing national and international links and the international recognition her work has received.

Ms Thomas's prize is in recognition of her dedication to duty, going the extra mile year in year out, and her exemplary focus on service to others.

In each case, the appointing panel had a difficult decision to make given the high quality of nominations received. Congratulations to our worthy winners and many thanks indeed to all those who took part.

Prizes will be presented on 5 June 2008 at a light buffet lunch in Meeting Room 2/3 in the Institute for Advanced Studies Building (invitations to follow).

Professor Tony McEneryDean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

29 April 2008

Who can attend:Anyone
  • Lancaster Institute for the Contemporary Arts (LICA)
  • The LICA Building, Lancaster University, Lancaster LA1 4YW, UK