Data Science Institute Alumni

Data Science Leadership Alumni

Gordon Blair  was the first Environment theme lead and stood down in December 2019

Idris Eckley began DSI with Nigel in 2015 and stood down as Co-Director in July 2019

David Leslie was the first Foundations Theme Lead from 2015 and stepped down 2018 

Adrian Mckenzie was the first Society Theme Lead from 2015 and left the Institute in 2018


Academic and Research Staff

Paul Atkinson
Senior Research Associate from August 2014 until December 2016

Borja De Balle Pigem
Lecturer in Data Science from October 2015 until March 2018

Dr Maribel Borrajo Garcia
Senior Research Associate until 2019

Catherine Cleophas
Visiting Researcher

Frank Dondelinger
Lecturer in Biostatistics CHICAS until 2020

Michael Epitropakis
Lecturer in Data Science from October 2015 until August 2018

Lisa Hampson
Lecturer in Statistics from September 2012 until October 2017

James Hensman
Lecturer in Biostatistics from September 2015 until February 2017

Leif Isaksen
Reader in History from September 2015 until August 2017

Cornelia Kunz
Lecturer in Statistics from June 2015 until December 2016

Matteus Mikuz
Research Associate from September 2016 until January 2020

Tassos Noulas
Lecturer in Data Science from October 2015 until May 2017

Stephan Onggo
Lecturer in the Department of Management Science from January 2009 until September 2017.

Catherine Porter
Research Associate from June 2014 until December 2016

Matthew Rowe
Lecturer in Computing from September 2012 until July 2016

Faisal Taher
Research Associate from November 2013 until June 2016

Ben Taylor
Research Student CHICAS until 2020

Qunming Wang
Lecturer in Lancaster Environment Centre from August 2017 until April 2018

Jeff Yan
Senior Lecturer from September 2015 until September 2017

Weigang Yan
Senior Research Associate from June 2017 until April 2018