exterior of library west window

Opening Hours

Tab Content: Term

The Library is open 24-7 during Lancaster University terms.

Library OpenStaffed ServiceOvernight Enquiries (Chat)
24 hours 8.00am - 12.00 midnight 12.00 midnight - 8.00am

Tab Content: Christmas Vacation 2019

There is no admission to the Library during the 30 minute period ahead of closure during the Vacation.

When the Library is closed, you can still ask questions using Out of Hours Chat.

24 hour opening commences at 8.00am on Friday 10 January 2020

DaysLibrary OpenStaffed Service
Saturday 14 December 2019  10.00am-10.00pm  10.00am-10.00pm
Sunday 15 December 2019  10.00am-6.00pm  10.00am-6.00pm
Monday 16 December-Friday 20 December 2019  8.00am-10.00pm  8.00am-10.00pm
Saturday 21 December 2019  10.00am-6.00pm  10.00am-6.00pm
Sunday 22 December 2019  10.00am-6.00pm  10.00am-6.00pm
Monday 23 December 2019  8.00am-5.00pm  8.00am-5.00pm
Tuesday 24 December 2019  Closed  Closed
Wednesday 25 December 2019  Closed  Closed
Thursday 26 December 2019  Closed  Closed
Friday 27 December 2019  10.00am-5.00pm  Self-service only
Saturday 28 December 2019  10.00am-5.00pm  Self-service only
Sunday 29 December 2019  10.00am-5.00pm  Self-service only
Monday 30 December 2019  10.00am-5.00pm  Self-service only
Tuesday 31 December 2019  Closed  Closed
Wednesday 1 January 2020  Closed  Closed
Thursday 2 January-Friday 3 January 2020  8.00am-10.00pm  8.00am-10.00pm
Saturday 4 January 2020  10.00am-6.00pm  10.00am-6.00pm
Sunday 5 January 2020  10.00am-6.00pm  10.00am-6.00pm
Monday 6 January-Thursday 9 January 2020  8.00am-10.00pm  8.00am-10.00pm