Page from diary manuscript depicting mountains.


Advisory Board


Professor Michael Worton CBE, formerly Vice-Provost of University College London


Director of Strategic Planning and Governance, Simon Jennings

Ex Officio

Vice-Chancellor, or nominee: Professor Simon Guy

Pro-Vice Chancellor for Engagement

Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences: Professor Paul Connolly

Director, Library Services: Andrew Barker

Director, The Ruskin - Museum & Research Centre: Professor Sandra Kemp

Director of Lancaster Arts: Jocelyn Cunningham

Director of Estates, Facilities and Capital Development (EFCD) or nominee: Andrew Burgess


A member appointed by the Senate: Professor Judith Mottram

A representative of the University’s research centres and institutes, appointed by the Pro-Vice-Chancellor for Research: Professor Nigel Davies

A member of the Facilities Division, appointed by the Director of EFCD: TBC

A representative of users, appointed on the recommendation of the Director, The Ruskin: Sue Ashworth, Blackpool Museum

Up to four independent external members who shall be co-opted by the Advisory Board for an initial period of three years with a potential further period of office of three years: Jenny Robbins, Director, Guild of St George; Joan Winterkorn, Archive and Manuscript Consultant and delegated NHMF representative; Dr Marcus Waithe (University Associate Professor in the Faculty of English, and a Fellow and College Librarian at Magdalene College, Cambridge).