Simple-mindedness, silting, and stability

8th-12th July, 2024
University of Cumbria, Ambleside Campus, Lake District, UK

The Lake District

This conference focuses on the concepts of simple-mindedness and silting in representation theory and homological algebra, and their interaction with stability conditions.

Invited speakers

  • Lidia Angeleri Hügel (University of Verona, Italy)
  • Sota Asai (University of Tokyo, Japan)
  • Anna Barbieri (University of Verona, Italy)
  • Emily Barnard (DePaul University, USA)
  • Thomas Brüstle (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada)
  • Alex Dugas (University of the Pacific, USA)
  • Eric Hanson (North Carolina State University, USA)
  • Alastair King (University of Bath, UK)
  • Rosanna Laking (University of Verona, Italy)
  • Frederik Marks (University of Stuttgart, Germany)
  • Bethany Marsh (University of Leeds, UK)
  • Yann Palu (University of Picardie, France)
  • Pierre-Guy Plamondon (Université de Versailles Saint-Quentin, France)
  • David Ploog (University of Stavanger, Norway)
  • Jorge Vitoria (University of Padova, Italy)
  • Michael Wemyss (University of Glasgow, UK)

Registration fee

£50, waived for PhD students and speakers.


Registration deadline: 7th June 2024; Financial support requests deadline: 31st March 2024.


Raquel Coelho Simões, David Pauksztello, Nicholas Williams

This conference is supported by EPSRC Grant EP/V050524/1; LMS Scheme 1 Grant 12316; Lancaster University.

Find out more

To find out more information about the event, please feel free to email the team.

Email us

Important notice

We have been notified regarding a phishing attack regarding accommodation for the conference. Please only enter your arrival and departure dates on the official registration form and do not give any payment details to any third parties. Links for payment of conference fees were sent out from the conference email address on 17th and 18th July. If in doubt about the veracity of an email related to this conference, please contact one of the organisers or use the conference email address

Our Sponsors