Eternal shot of the sports centre at night time.

Opening Times

Sports Centre opening times (Sports halls, squash courts, Gyms and Sauna Room)

  • Monday - Friday - 6.00am - 10pm
  • Saturday - 7:30am - 6pm
  • Sunday - 7:30am - 6pm

Please scroll down for swimming pool times.

Swimming Pool Opening Times

The pool opens at different times each week due to events taking place. Please check the information below before each visit. You can find our swimming timetables on the swimming webpage. There are certian times when it is lane swimming only, please refer to below.

Opening Times

Monday 19th February - 6.00am-1.00pm and 3.00-10.00pm

Tuesday 20th February - 6.00am - 7.45am, 9.45am - 12.45pm and 2.45pm-10.00pm

Wednesday 21st February - 6.00am -9.00am and 4.00pm - 10.00pm

Thursday 22nd February - 6.00am -8.45am and 11.45am-1pm and 3.30pm -10.00pm

Friday 23rd February - 6.00am -12.45pm and 2.45pm - 10.00pm

Saturday 24th February - 7.30am- 4.30pm

Sunday 25th february - 7.30am- 4.00pm

Monday 26th February - 6.00am-1.00pm and 3.00-10.00pm

Tuesday 27th February - 6.00am - 7.45am, 9.45am - 12.45pm and 2.45pm-10.00pm

Wednesday 28th February - 6.00am -9.00am and 2.30pm - 10.00pm

Thursday 29th February - 6.00am -8.45am and 11.45am-1pm and 3.30pm -10.00pm

Friday 1st March - 6.00am -12.45pm and 2.45pm - 10.00pm

Saturday 2nd March - 7.30am- 4.30pm

Sunday 3rd March - 7.30am- 3.00pm

Lane swimming only sessions

Monday: 6am-8.30am and 8pm-10pm

Tuesday: 6am-7.45am and 8pm-10pm

Wednesday: 6am-8.30am and 8pm-10pm

Thursday: 6am-8.30am and 8pm-10pm

Friday: 6am-8.30am and 8pm-10pm

Find out more about swimming at the Sports Centre, including prices, bookings and lessons by clicking the link.

Swimming

Climbing Wall Opening time changes and notices

In order to keep a regular supply of new routes the climbing wall closes from time to time for setting. Please check the information below before arriving.

Climbing Wall

Janury Opening Times

Monday 8am - 10pm

Tuesday 8am - 10pm

Wednesday 8am - 10pm

Thursday 8am - 10pm

Friday 8am - 10pm (Social Climb 6-9pm)

Saturday 8am - 6pm

Sunday 9am - 3pm

Changes to opening times are below

  • Thursday 11th Jan - Lead wall reset - rest of wall open
  • Friday 12th Jan - Lead wall open from 1200 - rest of wall open
  • Thursday 1st Feb - Bouldering cave closed
  • Friday 2nd Feb - Bouldering cave closed until 1600
  • 28th February - LUMC Private session 1pm-2pm

Find out more about climbing at the Sports Centre, including prices, bookings and qualifications by clicking the link.

Climbing

What's next?

Here's some of the most popular links to help you explore our services: