Students rewarded for top grades

Dean's List students

11 December 2015

Eleven of LUMS's postgraduate students have made the inaugural Dean's List, recognising the Faculty’s best and brightest.

The group were chosen to appear on the list because they had achieved the top averaging mark in their respective departments.

This year’s list are:

Zhihui Huang - MSc Accounting and Financial Management

Alessandro Bettiol - MSc Finance

(Both Zhihui and Alessandro got the same average.)

Joseph Regan-Stansfield - MSc Economics

Ana Maria Fernandez - MA Human Resources and Consulting

Freya Elizabeth Holland - MSc Operational Research and Management Science

Franziska Natascha Merklein - MSc Management

Thitiporn Na Nakorn - MSc Entrepreneurship, Innovation and Practice

Daniel Dupont - MSc Project Management

Daniela Grech - MSc Advanced Marketing Management

Warren Sammut - MSc Advanced Marketing Management

(Daniela and Warren also achieved the same average.)

Xavier Alain Claude Montel - MSc Politics, Philosophy and Management

In addition to appearing on the Dean's List in LUMS, Alessandro Bettiol, Zhihui Huang and Joseph Regan-Stansfield were also among six students from across the University to be awarded the Chancellor's Medal.

LUMS Dean Angus Laing said: "The success of LUMS is based on the quality of the staff and students who make up the School community. It is important that we recognise and celebrate the success of our staff and students.

"These student awards acknowledge  the hard work of our students and serve as an exemplar of the excellence we seek in all our graduates. The Dean's List will be an annual recognition of the performance of our students, both undergraduate and postgraduate, as we highlight the excellence of LUMS as one of Britain's leading business schools."

Alessandro Bettiol

Joseph Regan-Stansfield