Dean's list award winners receive prizes at postgraduate graduation

Dean's List award winners

Congratulations to all of our postgraduate students who graduated from Lancaster University Management School this week. The graduates received their degrees at ceremonies held at the Great Hall, followed by a reception and refreshments held in the Management School Hub where they were able to celebrate with their fellow graduates, friends and family, and members of their departments.


We would also like to congratulate the following recipients of the Dean's List Awards for their achievements during their studies.

  • Thomas Oel - MSc Finance
  • Kevin Schneider - MSc Quantitative Finance
  •  Joanne Downs - MA Professional Practice
  • Xiaoxi Wu - PhD Accounting and Finance
  •  Daniela Warner - MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management
  • Nellie Hew - MSc International Business and Strategy
  • Julia Kennerley - MSc Advanced Marketing Management
  • Carolin Berweiler - MSc Management

Award winners left to right: Xiaoxi Wu, Kevin Schneider, Jane O'Brien, Thomas Oel, Daniela Warner and Joanne Downs.


Associate Dean for Engagement, Jane O'Brien, who presented the award winners with their prizes and said of their achievements "Congratulations to all our postgraduate students on their graduation. This is an excellent achievement, paving the way for a successful career equipped with a degree from a highly ranked university. I would like to wish them well for the future, and I encourage them to apply their skills, knowledge and talents to supporting others and addressing the local and global challenges that society faces.”


Thank you to Postgraduate Manager, Emma Mein, all those involved in creating such an enjoyable event for all our graduates. We would like to congratulate all our graduates and award winners on their achievements, and wish them all the best for the future.

Back to News