Faculty Office Staff

Executive Dean

Edward Simpson

Professor Edward Simpson

Professor, Executive Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Associate Dean for Education

Olga Gomez-Cash

Olga Gomez-Cash

Associate Dean - Education

B142, B - Floor, County Main

Associate Dean for Research

Stephen Wilkinson

Professor Stephen Wilkinson

Distinguished Professor

Centre for Bioethics and Medical Law

Associate Dean for Engagement

Julia Gillen

Professor Julia Gillen

Professor of Literacy Studies

CeMoRe - Centre for Mobilities Research, Centre for Technology Enhanced Learning, Lancaster Literacy Research Centre

+44 (0)1524 510830 C010, C - Floor, County South

Associate Dean for EDI & People

Anderson Jeremiah

Dr Anderson Jeremiah

Senior Lecturer

Richardson Institute for Peace Studies

Director of Internationalisation

Director of Marketing and Recruitment

Allison Hui

Dr Allison Hui

Senior Lecturer in Sociology

CeMoRe - Centre for Mobilities Research, Migrancy Research Group

+44 (0)1524 510791 B132, B - Floor, Bowland North

Director of Postgraduate Research and Research Training

Corinna Peniston-Bird

Professor Corinna Peniston-Bird

Professor of Gender and Cultural History

Centre for Gender Studies, Dynamics of Memories, Regional Heritage Centre

Director of Research Enhancement

Suzanne Ost

Centre for Law and Society, Security Lancaster (Policy, Law and Ethics)

AHRC NWCDTP Academic Lead

Sam Clark

Dr Sam Clark

Senior Lecturer

Centre for War and Diplomacy, CILHR Centre for International Law and Human Rights, FASS Health Hub

Faculty Manager


Amanda Harrison

Amanda Harrison

Faculty Resources Manager

Monika Zaczek

Monika Zaczek

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Peter Stevens

Peter Stevens

Faculty Administrative Assistant

+44 (0)1524 510851 C019, C - Floor, Faculty of Arts

Student Experience

James McDowell

Dr James McDowell

Faculty Student Experience Manager

+44 (0)1524 594133 C008, C - Floor, Faculty of Arts
Suzanne Parkes

Suzanne Parkes

Quality Assurance and Enhancement Manager

+44 (0)1524 521771 C010, C - Floor, Faculty of Arts

Research Training Programme

All Faculty Staff

Loading People